4701 Bee Cave Rd #202
West Lake Hills, TX 78746
512-957-0400

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. William H. Gorman

Board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Gorman, Dr. Haydon, and Dr. Wilder at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute want to share with you the feedback and reviews from former and current patients in Central Texas. As there are many patients, who have received consultations, (cosmetic or reconstructive) plastic surgeries, noninvasive skincare treatments, and follow-up surgical care, they know first-hand what amazing work these plastic surgeons provide. Please read their testimonials as they give beneficial comments on each surgeon, their front office staff, nurses, aestheticians, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute.

Click here to leave us a review on Google!

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr. Gorman was my surgeon for my breast augmentation 10 years ago. If I could give more stars I would. I have never, since the moment I left his office, have had anything but wonderful things to say. I had fantastic results immediately, nearly zero pain, definitely zero complications and I still look great a decade later even with a pregnancy and breast feeding! I’ll be making an appointment soon just for a little lift and possibly to new implants because I’m sure mine will be due soon. Dr. Gorman is a surgeon you can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

Dr. Gorman and Margaret are fabulous! I am so pleased with my results. Very caring and professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Gorman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

Absolutely 100% Dr. Gorman saved my life. Literally.. Let me explain how miracles happen. I had already put a deposit down and scheduled a mini abdominal surgery with a local Lakeway "Certified COSMETIC Surgeon" for a mini abdominal plasty, two hernia repairs, and C-section scar revision. No joke..just 2 days before my scheduled surgery with her I just so happened to meet Dr. Gorman in of all places...a hair salon. I was the one cutting his hair that day. By chance you say? I think not. Angels were looking out for me that day. We began small talk which lead to him talking about being a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon. I told him how in just two days I was scheduled for an operation of my own. He asked who my surgeon was... I told him and will never forget that look. He asked if I knew the difference between COSMETIC SURGEON and BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC SURGEON. Hmmm..actually no I didn't. Why should I be concerned with that I asked aren't the certifications all the same? Oh boy! Was I so mistaken. Dr. Gorman went on to explain that there is a very scary and unfortunate loophole in Texas for any surgeon really no matter the license or experience to be able to perform Plastic Surgery on patients. Not only was the Surgeon I originally chose NOT a Board-certified plastic surgeon, she is only a licensed Cosmetic Oral Surgeon...that's right folks.. a Cosmetic Dentist trying to perform very intricate body and abdominal plastic surgery on a patient without any formal training or credentials to back it up. I was obviously shocked and outraged. I could have had surgery with this woman and could have had serious consequences or even death! Dr. Gorman also explained how important it is to do your research on any Dr. performing surgery on you and to always always make sure they are BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC! Dr. Gorman and his team are top notch all the way. Did you know he is also the head of the Board of Plastic Surgery in Austin? He is the one teaching and certifying other Dr.'s. Wow! I couldn't possibly ask for a better surgeon than that. Over 35 years in the business. He's a master at his craft. After hearing my story Dr. G felt what he described as a medical and Physicians responsibility to make sure my surgery was performed correctly by an experienced Board Certified Plastic Surgeon. He immediately called his office manager, Margaret, while sitting in my chair getting his hair cut mind you, and asked her when he could get me in. She got me in to consult the following morning. Surgery the next day. I was saved by a wonderful human being. An amazing Dr. who not only perfects his craft, but actually helps and cares about people. Deeply. I am currently 3 months out from my surgery and couldn't be happier with the results. Scar is perfect..straight and barely visible. Zero swelling now. Hernias...gone. Diastasis...gone. Tight healthy skin. And just so happy. So many things to be said about this entire experience, but if I can say one thing..please do your research and make sure your surgeon's credentials are legit. And that he/she is licensed to be performing the surgery you are wanting. I got lucky. Just go to Dr. G and you will have nothing to worry about. First in care, class, integrity, customer service, results, and most important human kindness and genuine care for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2019

I came from Washington state to have Dr Gorman do my procedure as I knew of 3 people who had received a facelift by Dr Gorman with great results. His assistant, Margaret, was very helpful in answering all my questions before I even got to Austin. I love the results and would highly recommend Dr Gorman to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Gorman did an amazing job on my recent surgery. I am a perfectionist when it comes to details and he delivered exactly what I asked for. He was very respectful of my body and I felt very comfortable at all times. Margaret was wonderful to work with and is such a sweet lady. I will definitely use Dr. Gorman in the future. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2018

I am 4 weeks Post op Tummy Tuck/Lipo and breast Lift and everyday I am loving my results more and more. Dr. Gorman and his staff are super nice and caring. Scheduling an appointment is never an issue . I never have to wait no more than a few minutes in the waiting room or exam room. From Day 1, Dr. Gorman made me feel comfortable and at ease the day of surgery. He made sure to educate me on what I was wanting to get done and not once did he push me to getting anything else. Margaret is wonderful! She made sure I was taken care of the entire time. I would highly recommend Dr. Gorman to anyone who asks. Thank You Dr. Gorman and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2018

Dr. Gorman and his staff are wonderful. I was very anxious before my first appointment. I had implants in 1982 and really had no problems with them until some pain in 2017. I was nervous that they would be shocked that I had not had them replaced in all those years but instead from the moment I walked in the office I was put at ease....everyone made me feel that it was no big deal and they would take care of me. And that’s exactly what they did. I’ve waited 3 months to write this review I wanted to see if ‘the honeymoon’ was over....quite the contrary I am happier than ever. My surgery was beyond my expectations. I feel like one of the family....Dr. Gorman, Margaret, Megan, Lauren, and Helen have all been wonderful taking care of all my beauty needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Dr. Gorman and his staff are wonderful. I was very anxious before my first appointment. I had implants in 1982 and really had no problems with them until some pain in 2017. I was nervous that they would be shocked that I had not had them replaced in all those years but instead from the moment I walked in the office I was put at ease....everyone made me feel that it was no big deal and they would take care of me. And that’s exactly what they did. I’ve waited 3 months to write this review I wanted to see if ‘the honeymoon’ was over....quite the contrary I am happier than ever. My surgery was beyond my expectations. I feel like one of the family....Dr. Gorman, Margaret, Megan, Lauren, and Helen have all been wonderful taking care of all my beauty needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2018

I have had 2 breast augmentation by DR Gorman and have always been very happy. Two of my daughters and a granddaughter used him too and was very happy! Have never had any problems. He is one of the Best plastic surgeon in Austin! Great bedside manner!I have decided to have implants removed and have a left. Would not go to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

I have had 2 breast augmentation by DR Gorman and have always been very happy. Two of my daughters and a granddaughter used him too and was very happy! Have never had any problems. He is one of the Best plastic surgeon in Austin! Great bedside manner!I have decided to have implants removed and have a left. Would not go to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Gorman since 2009 and have no regrets. He takes time with me answering any questions or concerns, nice, friendly and attentive. The staff in the office are awesome and always greet you with a warm smile which helps to make the whole Office visit a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Gorman and his staff to anyone. Wish I could give 6 stars ?? - Debbie W. - Austin, Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Gorman since 2009 and have no regrets. He takes time with me answering any questions or concerns, nice, friendly and attentive. The staff in the office are awesome and always greet you with a warm smile which helps to make the whole Office visit a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Gorman and his staff to anyone. Wish I could give 6 stars ?? - Debbie W. - Austin, Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2018

I went to Dr Gorman for a rhinoplasty and I am extremely happy with my results. I had a bump on the nasal and wanted it gone! I was extremely nervous about going through with it, but Dr Gorman and Margret were wonderful! Margret gave me her number and answered all my questions..even over the weekend. What kind of staff goes above and beyond like that? Dr Gorman was extremely confident and saw my vision and just made me feel comfortable. Surgery center nurses were on point. I work in the medical field too and was just happy with everyone and the whole process. Highly recommended Dr Gorman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2018

Dr. Gorman & Margaret are the best team ever. The process of getting a rhinoplasty was very easy & smooth. These two are the sweetest and I'm glad I chose them. For the first time in 20 years, I actually feel confident with myself. Thank you both so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr. Gorman & Margaret are the best team ever. The process of getting a rhinoplasty was very easy & smooth. These two are the sweetest and I'm glad I chose them. For the first time in 20 years, I actually feel confident with myself. Thank you both so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

I went to Dr Gorman for a rhinoplasty and I am extremely happy with my results. I had a bump on the nasal and wanted it gone! I was extremely nervous about going through with it, but Dr Gorman and Margret were wonderful! Margret gave me her number and answered all my questions..even over the weekend. What kind of staff goes above and beyond like that? Dr Gorman was extremely confident and saw my vision and just made me feel comfortable. Surgery center nurses were on point. I work in the medical field too and was just happy with everyone and the whole process. Highly recommended Dr Gorman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2017

I have had the most wonderful experience with Dr. Gorman, Margaret and the rest of the staff. In March I had a tummy tuck with additional lipo and a breast augmentation. Margaret supported, assisted, and always had the time for my questions!! The stay at the recovery center was great! Margaret and Megan, as well as Dr. Gorman, always made me feel comfortable whether is was measuring, taking pictures or 'drawing' on my body. Dr. Gorman did a most fantastic job with my breasts. People cannot believe how natural they look. So happy that they are both even in size..and larger.. Looking forward to some more lipo!! Hope Santa is good to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I have had the most wonderful experience with Dr. Gorman, Margaret and the rest of the staff. In March I had a tummy tuck with additional lipo and a breast augmentation. Margaret supported, assisted, and always had the time for my questions!! The stay at the recovery center was great! Margaret and Megan, as well as Dr. Gorman, always made me feel comfortable whether is was measuring, taking pictures or 'drawing' on my body. Dr. Gorman did a most fantastic job with my breasts. People cannot believe how natural they look. So happy that they are both even in size..and larger.. Looking forward to some more lipo!! Hope Santa is good to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

A few months ago I got rhinoplasty done with William Gorman and I absolutely love it! He's sooooo amazing! And not to mention the staff there is so sweet and helpful! William Gorman left my nose looking flawless, the nose I always dreamed of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

This is long but honest and personal. My name is Missy and I live in Round Rock Texas. I wasn't planning on writing a review but Dr. Gorman was the only surgeon I went to who wasn't personally recommended. I just googled him actually. I wanted to have extra skin and hanging stomach from wight loss removed and get a much needed breast lift and augmentation. I was excited about the consult and super nervous at the same time. My case wasn't easy but the results were amazing!!I could not have picked a better plastic surgeon than Dr.Gorman. From the very beginning, I have been well cared for by Dr.Gorman and his staff. I felt the trust from the start and I relinquished the power and totally trusted him. I decided that day that he was "IT".In the initial consult I got that he knew what he was doing and that allowed me to trust him and I was very confident in his abilities to provide me with what I wanted. And not to take away from the staff, from beginning to end they were all amazing. All positives, welcoming, efficient, attentive, so caring. The staff has genuine concern for me and my feelings/situation/recovery, it wasn't fake or forced. I like everything. I like my doctor. I liked my nurse and anesthesiologist, I liked the surgery center, I liked the after care stay place, I like the girls at the front desk, I like it all. Let me tell you, everyone here is phenomenal and the aftercare was just as exceptional. I have nothing negative to say, even with my appointments, I was in and out. I can't say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Gorman, his office and his staff. I know that this is their business and what they do but they made me feel like I wasn't just business to them. Y'all are the best! The office is just that great. My skin care girls Lauren and Helen are the best, so if you need any skin care treatments or injection enhancements, ..See them, they are amazing!!! I am never trading them for anyone else. I might be in love with everyone there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

Dr. William Gorman is phenomenal surgeon. He has always been honest and upfront with me about everything especially regarding the procedure that I was interested in including the negatives, but encouraging at the same time. Dr. Gorman's confidence gave me confidence so I moved forward with my surgery. My surgery went more than well. My recovery was such a smooth transition and that was because of Margaret, whom is the office manager and also nurse for Dr. Gorman. Margaret understood what I was feeling and experiencing, physically and emotionally. Overall, my experience with Dr. Gorman, Margaret, his staff and most importantly the procedure was perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2017

I don't normally write reviews, but I just can't understand why this dr doesn't have more positive reviews. Dr. Gorman and his staff are absolutely amazing. They are just genuinely nice people. There is not one person I have met at his office that I didn't love. Dr. Gorman takes so much time during your consultation and makes sure he answers all of your questions, and Margaret, his office manager, is just awesome. She too talked to me like she had all the time in the world. She was so sweet and I really valued her opinion. I found her to be so helpful. She is just a great person. I am extremely happy with my decision to get lip implants with Dr. Gorman. He did a wonderful job and I am completely happy with my results. After my surgery, I went back and got Dysport with the P.A., Lauren. I am new to the Austin area, but I have been getting Dysport for 6 years now and was a little hesitant to try someone new, but Lauren is also amazing. She was thorough and asked me exactly what I wanted. The results are perfect. I couldn't be happier. She is so sweet, caring and gentle. I love her so much.I am so glad with my decision to use this office. Everyone at Dr Gorman's office is so nice. I in no way felt they were just about getting my money. They genuinely just seemed like they wanted me to be happy. Thank you so much Dr Gorman and staff! I have had the best and most positive experience with y'all and I am so glad I found y'all! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14256650
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

I don't normally write reviews, but I just can't understand why this dr doesn't have more positive reviews. Dr. Gorman and his staff are absolutely amazing. They are just genuinely nice people. There is not one person I have met at his office that I didn't love. Dr. Gorman takes so much time during your consultation and makes sure he answers all of your questions, and Margaret, his office manager, is just awesome. She too talked to me like she had all the time in the world. She was so sweet and I really valued her opinion. I found her to be so helpful. She is just a great person. I am extremely happy with my decision to get lip implants with Dr. Gorman. He did a wonderful job and I am completely happy with my results. After my surgery, I went back and got Dysport with the P.A., Lauren. I am new to the Austin area, but I have been getting Dysport for 6 years now and was a little hesitant to try someone new, but Lauren is also amazing. She was thorough and asked me exactly what I wanted. The results are perfect. I couldn't be happier. She is so sweet, caring and gentle. I love her so much. I am so glad with my decision to use this office. Everyone at Dr Gorman's office is so nice. I in no way felt they were just about getting my money. They genuinely just seemed like they wanted me to be happy. Thank you so much Dr Gorman and staff! I have had the best and most positive experience with y'all and I am so glad I found y'all! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14133287
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2017

From the doctors to the nurses and staff at APSI, they are absolutely the best. I first went to Dr. Wilder in 1992 for breast implant removal and lift. Later, Dr. Wilder did upper blepharoplasty on me. (Dr. Clement did my lower eye surgery in about 1989.) I am still very, very pleased with the results of their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2016

I have had 2 breast augmentation by DR Gorman and have always been very happy. He is one of the nicest man ever. I'm about to go in for another procedure and have no doubt I will be extremely happy. See you soon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12653786
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2016

I have had 2 breast augmentation by DR Gorman and have always been very happy. He is one of the nicest man ever. I'm about to go in for another procedure and have no doubt I will be extremely happy. See you soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2016

Dr. Gorman is knowledgeable, understanding, talented, and experienced. After 4 births it was time for me to get my body back. I went to 3 different physicians before talking to Dr. G and in the end he was a perfect fit. He has been doing all types of procedures for a very long time and you can tell he is a humble and generous man who has seen it all. I went forward with my tummy tuck surgery and my husband and I could not be happier. His staff is amazing and Margaret who is his nurse/patient coordinator, will be like a big sister for you throughout the whole process. Two thumbs up! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10475918
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2016

Dr. Gorman is knowledgeable, understanding, talented, and experienced. After 4 births it was time for me to get my body back. I went to 3 different physicians before talking to Dr. G and in the end he was a perfect fit. He has been doing all types of procedures for a very long time and you can tell he is a humble and generous man who has seen it all. I went forward with my tummy tuck surgery and my husband and I could not be happier. His staff is amazing and Margaret who is his nurse/patient coordinator, will be like a big sister for you throughout the whole process. Two thumbs up! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10475919
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2014

Dr. William Gorman is phenomenal surgeon. He has always been honest and upfront with me about everything especially regarding the procedure that I was interested in including the negatives, but encouraging at the same time. Dr. Gorman's confidence gave me confidence so I moved forward with my surgery. My surgery went more than well. My recovery was such a smooth transition and that was because of Margaret, whom is the office manager and also nurse for Dr. Gorman. Margaret understood what I was feeling and experiencing, physically and emotionally. Overall, my experience with Dr. Gorman, Margaret, his staff and most importantly the procedure was perfect. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.