4701 Bee Cave Rd #202
West Lake Hills, TX 78746
512-957-0400

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. William H. Gorman Body Procedures

Board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Gorman, Dr. Haydon, and Dr. Wilder at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute want to share with you the feedback and reviews from former and current patients in Central Texas. As there are many patients, who have received consultations, (cosmetic or reconstructive) plastic surgeries, noninvasive skincare treatments, and follow-up surgical care, they know first-hand what amazing work these plastic surgeons provide. Please read their testimonials as they give beneficial comments on each surgeon, their front office staff, nurses, aestheticians, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute.

Click here to leave us a review on Google!

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2019

Ladies, if you are looking for a great surgeon and care, get your consult today! Dr. Gorman is excellent and my results are FANTASTIC! He has a wonderful bedside manner, listens to you to achieve your goals and his staff is excellent about getting answers. May 2014 - Breast Augmentation July 2018 - Tummy Tuck, Muscle repair and lipo Feb 2019 - additional lipo & mons lift May I recommend that you invest in the recovery center as an option.  This alleviated a TON of my stress the first few days after my July Tummy Tuck.  Worth the investment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

Absolutely 100% Dr. Gorman saved my life. Literally.. Let me explain how miracles happen. I had already put a deposit down and scheduled a mini abdominal surgery with a local Lakeway "Certified COSMETIC Surgeon" for a mini abdominal plasty, two hernia repairs, and C-section scar revision. No joke..just 2 days before my scheduled surgery with her I just so happened to meet Dr. Gorman in of all places...a hair salon. I was the one cutting his hair that day. By chance you say? I think not. Angels were looking out for me that day. We began small talk which lead to him talking about being a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon. I told him how in just two days I was scheduled for an operation of my own. He asked who my surgeon was... I told him and will never forget that look. He asked if I knew the difference between COSMETIC SURGEON and BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC SURGEON. Hmmm..actually no I didn't. Why should I be concerned with that I asked aren't the certifications all the same? Oh boy! Was I so mistaken. Dr. Gorman went on to explain that there is a very scary and unfortunate loophole in Texas for any surgeon really no matter the license or experience to be able to perform Plastic Surgery on patients. Not only was the Surgeon I originally chose NOT a Board-certified plastic surgeon, she is only a licensed Cosmetic Oral Surgeon...that's right folks.. a Cosmetic Dentist trying to perform very intricate body and abdominal plastic surgery on a patient without any formal training or credentials to back it up. I was obviously shocked and outraged. I could have had surgery with this woman and could have had serious consequences or even death! Dr. Gorman also explained how important it is to do your research on any Dr. performing surgery on you and to always always make sure they are BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC! Dr. Gorman and his team are top notch all the way. Did you know he is also the head of the Board of Plastic Surgery in Austin? He is the one teaching and certifying other Dr.'s. Wow! I couldn't possibly ask for a better surgeon than that. Over 35 years in the business. He's a master at his craft. After hearing my story Dr. G felt what he described as a medical and Physicians responsibility to make sure my surgery was performed correctly by an experienced Board Certified Plastic Surgeon. He immediately called his office manager, Margaret, while sitting in my chair getting his hair cut mind you, and asked her when he could get me in. She got me in to consult the following morning. Surgery the next day. I was saved by a wonderful human being. An amazing Dr. who not only perfects his craft, but actually helps and cares about people. Deeply. I am currently 3 months out from my surgery and couldn't be happier with the results. Scar is perfect..straight and barely visible. Zero swelling now. Hernias...gone. Diastasis...gone. Tight healthy skin. And just so happy. So many things to be said about this entire experience, but if I can say one thing..please do your research and make sure your surgeon's credentials are legit. And that he/she is licensed to be performing the surgery you are wanting. I got lucky. Just go to Dr. G and you will have nothing to worry about. First in care, class, integrity, customer service, results, and most important human kindness and genuine care for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2018

I am 4 weeks Post op Tummy Tuck/Lipo and breast Lift and everyday I am loving my results more and more. Dr. Gorman and his staff are super nice and caring. Scheduling an appointment is never an issue . I never have to wait no more than a few minutes in the waiting room or exam room. From Day 1, Dr. Gorman made me feel comfortable and at ease the day of surgery. He made sure to educate me on what I was wanting to get done and not once did he push me to getting anything else. Margaret is wonderful! She made sure I was taken care of the entire time. I would highly recommend Dr. Gorman to anyone who asks. Thank You Dr. Gorman and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2017

I have had the most wonderful experience with Dr. Gorman, Margaret and the rest of the staff. In March I had a tummy tuck with additional lipo and a breast augmentation. Margaret supported, assisted, and always had the time for my questions!! The stay at the recovery center was great! Margaret and Megan, as well as Dr. Gorman, always made me feel comfortable whether is was measuring, taking pictures or 'drawing' on my body. Dr. Gorman did a most fantastic job with my breasts. People cannot believe how natural they look. So happy that they are both even in size..and larger.. Looking forward to some more lipo!! Hope Santa is good to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I have had the most wonderful experience with Dr. Gorman, Margaret and the rest of the staff. In March I had a tummy tuck with additional lipo and a breast augmentation. Margaret supported, assisted, and always had the time for my questions!! The stay at the recovery center was great! Margaret and Megan, as well as Dr. Gorman, always made me feel comfortable whether is was measuring, taking pictures or 'drawing' on my body. Dr. Gorman did a most fantastic job with my breasts. People cannot believe how natural they look. So happy that they are both even in size..and larger.. Looking forward to some more lipo!! Hope Santa is good to me! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11511190
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

I am also a repeat client of Dr. Gorman. I saw him for the first time almost 17 years ago for a breast aug/lift. I went back 10 years later for another as I had been pregnant and needed another lift. He did an amazing job and I wish I had done the full mommy makeover! I saw him again a few weeks ago and will be scheduling my fully mommy makever. My only regret is that I didn't do it sooner. He is great. His bedside manner is great. His work is great. He isn't the cheapest doctor in town but you get what you pay for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2016

Dr. Gorman is knowledgeable, understanding, talented, and experienced. After 4 births it was time for me to get my body back. I went to 3 different physicians before talking to Dr. G and in the end he was a perfect fit. He has been doing all types of procedures for a very long time and you can tell he is a humble and generous man who has seen it all. I went forward with my tummy tuck surgery and my husband and I could not be happier. His staff is amazing and Margaret who is his nurse/patient coordinator, will be like a big sister for you throughout the whole process. Two thumbs up! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.