4701 Bee Cave Rd #202
West Lake Hills, TX 78746
512-957-0400

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Fred Wilder

Board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Gorman, Dr. Haydon, and Dr. Wilder at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute want to share with you the feedback and reviews from former and current patients in Central Texas. As there are many patients, who have received consultations, (cosmetic or reconstructive) plastic surgeries, noninvasive skincare treatments, and follow-up surgical care, they know first-hand what amazing work these plastic surgeons provide. Please read their testimonials as they give beneficial comments on each surgeon, their front office staff, nurses, aestheticians, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute.

Click here to leave us a review on Google!

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

Seeing Doctor Wilder was the best plastic surgery experience i have ever had... His staff and everyone in his office are super professional and extremly nice... Dr. Wilder is the best plastic surgeon ever, he does everything in perspective to fit your body and never goes over... I would highly recommend Dr. Wilder for any plastic surgery that you would want to have... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

Incredible experience! Dr. Wilder & his entire staff are warm, welcoming but most of all helpful! My experience with Dr. Wilder was easy to understand, straightforward & I’m extremely happy with my results! Thank you Dr. Wilder & your dream team - Trisha, Mitzi & Kaitlyn for making my surgery a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2019

Dr. Wilder and staff are very professional yet warm and friendly. Dr. Wilder is a serious surgeon with the experience and education that made it comfortable to trust him. Both he and his staff answered all my questions both pre and post op. I couldn’t be happier.I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

I have had a great experience here. The office staff is always friendly and helpful. Ashley is very knowledgeable, personable and does a great job with injections. I highly recommend her to everyone. Dr.Wilder did an amazing job on my upper blepharoplasty and has very good bedside manner. He made me feel comfortable and confident in him and I would use him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

100% recommend Dr. Wilder and his team at AustinPSI! I recently had a bilateral breast reduction performed by Dr. Wilder at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute & Skin Care Clinic. I had been struggling for years with the size of my breasts not being proportional to my body. This was my first ever experience with plastic surgery and I would do it all over again! I had the BEST experience. Dr. Wilder and his team are professional, patient, kind, organized, and knowledgeable. Prior to the procedure, Dr. Wilder answered all my questions thoroughly and really took the time to listen to my story. I couldn't be happier with the results! Dr. Wilder incorporated what I wanted and at the same time did what would fit my body best. I am so grateful to Dr. Wilder and his team! This whole experience and the procedure has been incredible and life-changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

Extraordinary service! From the moment I called and had the pleasure of speaking with Trisha who has walked me through my breast augmentation journey from start to finish, I knew I was in great hands! Mitzi who went over the financial aspect made me feel extremely comfortable and not pressured at all. I switched my scheduling on her not once, not twice but three times and she was so sweet about all of it! Showing up on surgery day, my nerves were SHOT! The nursing team and anesthesiologist was an absolute dream! They were soooo sweet and calmed me instantly. Dr Fred Wilder did a PHENOMINAL job and I’m extremely happy with my results. He sure is a lucky doctor to have such an awesome team to work alongside him! It wouldn’t be the same without each and every single one of them! I will be sending all of my girlfriends their way FOR SURE! Thank you all for such a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2018

Dr. Wilder is an amazing surgeon who I can not thank enough for helping me not only with the shape of my nose that has always bothered me, but now I am also able to breathe again. I am beyond happy with my results, He is truly the best with so much talent! You will not be disappointed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

This guy is a great surgeon. He did a wonderful job. I have a new lease on life because of the good work he did. If you are hesitant, don’t be. I wish I had this work done a decade ago. His staff are also amazing, which is really important! They are the people you will have the most contact with who are able to answer all your questions and concerns. They kept me calm and well informed, they are good listeners and quick to answer any and all questions. I would recommend this doctor 100% from start of process to the conclusion of the healing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Fred Wilder is hands down one of the best plastic surgeons around. I am not one to regularly write reviews online, however my experience with Dr. Wilder and his team -- from beginning to end -- was beyond professional and enjoyable that I had to share. I broke my nose about 4 years ago and was never satisfied with how it healed. I was looking to get a rhinoplasty to fix the imperfections while keeping my nose looking as natural as possible. After the first consultation with Dr. Wilder I was confident in his abilities to do just that and I booked my surgery immediately! Both him and his staff are extremely thorough; they ensure that you have every question answered (even the ones you didn't know to ask), understand every step of the process from pre-op to a year post-op, and that you are comfortable and excited about investing in yourself. On top of that, they are all so kind -- I honestly felt happier every time I left an appointment. The facilities from his office to his surgical center (attached to his office) are inviting, comfortable, clean and truly make you feel that you are in a safe place. Although I knew I made the right decision choosing Dr. Wilder, my feelings were validated when 2 weeks post-surgery NO ONE could tell that I got anything done! When I would tell people about the surgery they were shocked by how natural it looked (I still look like me - just better!!) and how minimal swelling was. As time went on, the swelling continued to decrease and I've only become more pleased with my results...it just keeps getting better and better with time! If I ever decide to pursue other types of plastic surgery, I'm not going anywhere else but to Dr. Wilder. Even my grandma, who lives in NYC, (she helped me with my recovery) after her brief interaction and experience with Dr. Wilder, scheduled an appointment for a face lift! I truly recommend him and his team without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2017

From the doctors to the nurses and staff at APSI, they are absolutely the best. I first went to Dr. Wilder in 1992 for breast implant removal and lift. Later, Dr. Wilder did upper blepharoplasty on me. (Dr. Clement did my lower eye surgery in about 1989.) I am still very, very pleased with the results of their work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14133287
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2017

From the doctors to the nurses and staff at APSI, they are absolutely the best. I first went to Dr. Wilder in 1992 for breast implant removal and lift. Later, Dr. Wilder did upper blepharoplasty on me. (Dr. Clement did my lower eye surgery in about 1989.) I am still very, very pleased with the results of their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2016

I had a Breast Augmentation done at the age of 56 a week ago today . I can't even tell you how happy I am with the surgery. My breast came out perfect . Dr Wilder is awesome and his right arm girl Tricia, she is amazing as well. I highly recommend Dr Wilder for any breast surgeries. Dr Wilder and Tricia took the time to talk to me about what size I wanted, even I wasn't sure at the time. But they nailed it perfectly. I'm just so pleased of the out come . Bring on next summer. Love you guys . Thank you so much again for giving me the body I've always wanted for years . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13304316
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

I had a Breast Augmentation done at the age of 56 a week ago today . I can't even tell you how happy I am with the surgery. My breast came out perfect . Dr Wilder is awesome and his right arm girl Tricia, she is amazing as well. I highly recommend Dr Wilder for any breast surgeries. Dr Wilder and Tricia took the time to talk to me about what size I wanted, even I wasn't sure at the time. But they nailed it perfectly. I'm just so pleased of the out come . Bring on next summer. Love you guys . Thank you so much again for giving me the body I've always wanted for years . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11264804
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2016

Dr. Wilder did my surgery in 2000....breast reduction ...I am still thrilled with the results. Phenomenal physician!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2016

Dr. Wilder did my surgery in 2000....breast reduction ...I am still thrilled with the results. Phenomenal physician!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.