4701 Bee Cave Rd #202
West Lake Hills, TX 78746
512-957-0400

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin Plastic Surgery Institute

Board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Gorman, Dr. Haydon, and Dr. Wilder at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute want to share with you the feedback and reviews from former and current patients in Central Texas. As there are many patients, who have received consultations, (cosmetic or reconstructive) plastic surgeries, noninvasive skincare treatments, and follow-up surgical care, they know first-hand what amazing work these plastic surgeons provide. Please read their testimonials as they give beneficial comments on each surgeon, their front office staff, nurses, aestheticians, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute.

Click here to leave us a review on Google!

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2017

Dr. Gorman and his staff are absolutely amazing! They are genuinely nice people and go above and beyond to answer all your questions and make you feel comfortable with getting your surgery. I have never been at a doctor's office that is so warm and inviting. I am so glad I found Dr. Gorman and highly recommend him. I would also like to recommend Lauren for your Botox needs. She is absolutely amazing and so sweet and gentle. I love her so much! Thank you Dr. Gorman and staff! Y'all are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2018

Lauren is amazing!!! I love her honesty and the fact that she is not pushy at all? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2018

Dr. Haydon was the perfect choice for my surgery. it seemed that his goal for my face and eye lift was to do as much as he could to enhance my appearance and still keep it looking natural. That is exactly what I wanted. I was also very impressed with his knowledge and experience. He took great care to go into detail of what he would be doing for me and exactly how he would work with my facial structure. The office staff is also very pleasant and really put me at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Haydon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2018

He did amazing job! Wonderful office staff! The surgery crew was awesome too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2018

I had a wonderful experience from beginning to end with Doctor Wilder, and his Assistant, Tricia Vargas. I am extremely happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

I needed symmetry in my lips and a little fullness on the top. Lauren really listened to my "overdone" lip fears and gave me the exact results I wanted! I HATE needles but her technique and even relaxing voice made it painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2018

Exceptionally professional and truly cares about each and every patient! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2018

Very happy with my septorhinoplasty! I had a deviated septum from an accident I had as a young child. The fracture had caused me to have significantly reduced breathing on one side and I also had a slight bump that I hated. I was happy with the timing of the surgery, the pricing, Dr. Hayden's bedside manner, and especially with the results post-op. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2018

I have been coming to see The esthetician at APSI, Helen. I decided to treat the back of my neck and beard line, so I am able to go longer between haircuts. Helen was so knowledgeable about the procedure and helping me understand what to expect from my treatments. I would recommend her to anyone for laser hair removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2018

Lauren, the PA was wonderful. I've lived in Chicago, Lauderdale, Boca Raton, Orlando, and now Lake City, Fl. I do believe she is an artist at what she does. At my young age of 80, I have never been treated with such compassion, courtesy, and care. When I come back, I will certainly request Lauren, the "Artist!" Sincerely, Beverly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2018

I love Dr. Haydon! He is easy to talk to, relatable and I felt like I could ask him anything. He's someone that wants to ultimately understand what you want not just immediately, but he cares about the big picture and I felt confident he understood what I was going for. He's the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2017

APSI is hands down the best place in Austin to have cosmetic procedures done. The office staff is friendly and inviting and the facility is gorgeous. I had the HALO procedure done by Helen and she was absolutely amazing. She made sure I was comfortable and cared for during the entire procedure. Not to mention, my results were fantastic. I could not believe how much the appearance of my skin improved. Speaking of amazing staff, Lauren Riley, PA, is the best injector in the A...ustin area. She has many years of experience and is extremely smart and knowledgeable. I’ve had several injections done by her and she made me feel relaxed, safe, and comfortable. She left no bruising at all and even contacted me after the procedure to check up on me. I have always hated the area under my eyes and during our consultation she suggested filler in the tear troughs and along the orbital rim. I am blown away at the results! I feel so much more confident in pictures now, all because of Lauren’s amazing work. I would highly recommend APSI for any procedure. I wouldn’t trust my face with anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2017

I had breast reduction surgery 6 weeks ago, from DDD to C performed by Dr. M. Scott Haydon. I am very pleased beyond words by the results. Dr. Haydon, MD is a highly skilled plastic surgeon. My breasts are evenly shaped, the nipples are appropriately placed and the incisions are healing nicely. The pain in my neck and back have subsided and I'm feeling lighter, happier and have an overall feeling of well-being. The entire experience from the initial consultation to my 6 week ...post-operative visit has been pleasant. Dr. Haydon's nurse Wanda is really awesome! She is caring and very informative about the procedure and post-operative care. The office staff have always been pleasant and take the time to answer my questions and remember my name. I would highly recommend this practice for any of your plastic surgery or other cosmetic needs. Linda van Winkle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2017

Yesterday I had my first hydrafacial and it was electric. Got a nice massage from Helen (who was a very kind/nice lady) as the process was coming to close, which was an unexpected addition but very much appreciated. The office was super clean. Also, my face was glowing when I got done. I would recommend this to any guy out there and would suggest anyone give APSI a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2017

Best doctors both in terms of experience but you just know they truly care about you and all of their patients. The care they provide you is why they wake up in the mornings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2017

Great quality! Bought three or four things and I am really happy about it. Hard to find though (Peek&Cloppenburg). I think it will require better marketing in Poland if it could be expanded here in the future! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2017

Received a wonderful consultation from Dr. Haydon. The entire staff is incredibly professional and I cannot wait my procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

I adore Tonya Stahl & come in just to see her beautiful, smiling face. She has persuaded me to try Jane Iredale cosmetics again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

I adore Tonya Stahl & come in just to see her beautiful, smiling face. She has persuaded me to come in & try Jane Iredale cosmetics again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 11, 2017

Dr. Gorman probably wont remember me but back in 1992 was the first time I met him and was referred to him by another Dr. I was so scared and nervous, I was going him for a breast reduction. Its quite unnerving having a man you have never met hold your breasts in his hands and then later draw on them. It was also quite different when he asked me to pick out my breast size...who knew you could do that. well Dr. Gorman made me feel so comfortable and so did his staff. I dont know if I ever truly thanked him for the superb job he did on my 38 C breasts, but I am truly thankful. The surgery went well and when I woke up the first thing I did was lift the covers to see my new breasts. I hope you get to read this Dr. Gorman. Thank you so much, Dorthy Heilman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2017

I am now 2 months post op, i had my breast augmentation done by Dr. Haydon. He is super sweet and insightful and so is his entire staff! It is amazing to to see the difference between my before and after pictures.. if I'm honest I could have cried I was so happy !!! Throughout the entire procedure I experience little to no pain, I was back in the gym after 3 weeks. Anybody who is thinking of getting breast augmentation do it.. I used to have such a hard time finding the right bikini top and now anything looks great! I couldn't be happier with my results and I am so thankful to dr. Haydon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2016

Dr. Gorman is the best plastic surgeon! He exceeded my expectations, and I am so happy with my results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2017

Dr.Gorman and his staff are AMAZING! Dr. Gorman is a very informative and knowledgeable surgeon! His staff also made me feel comfortable the entire process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 03, 2017

Dr. Haydon did a wonderful job with my nose! I love the way it is healing. I love that it still looks like my nose, only better. Plastic surgery is a leap of faith, in my opinion. And I definitely do not regret it! I trust Dr. Haydon and the Westlake hills surgery center with all my heart! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13755107
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 30, 2016

Dr. Gorman - You are the absolute best! I can't believe it's been a year since my surgery. I am so happy with the results and I couldn't imagine going to anyone else. You and your staff have always made me feel so comfortable when I'm in your office and I appreciate that. You have been extremely informative, honest and far exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much for everything!! Austin, Texas - if you're looking to enhance something about yourself, stop looking, and go see Dr. Gorman!! You will absolutely love him and get the best results!! Britt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2016

Dr. Gorman is so knowledgeable and informative. The results from my augmentation are amazing and natural. I recommend him to all of my friends, and was actually recommended to me from my client. He's the best in Central Texas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2016

Great place, awesome and super friendly staff! Barbara is the best! Thanks APSI Skin Care Clinic More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12895941
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 31, 2016

I have been going to Patty at APSI for almost 4 years now & I absolutely love her!! She does my Botox and lips and I have always left feeling so great and she has never made me look "overdone" - it's always perfect!! Everyone is so friendly & professional & I would highly recommend seeing Patty!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

You will get the best advise and best care here at APSI. I would not trust anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dr. Gorman and his amazing staff (Margaret & Erin), provide a relaxed, professional atmosphere in which they take great care of their patients. They listen to their patients and always make you feel like you are their top priority. I would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10474486
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2016

Everyone is so amazing at this office from front desk to clinic-felt right at home I wanted to thank Margaret for being there for me like a long time friend would have! Thank you Erin as well so easy to talk to! And of course surgery center and Dr Gorman full of compassion and wonderful bed side manner all the way around. I couldn't be happier! You guys rock!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2016

Dr. Haydon is a master sculptor! He has changed my life and my appearance in so many positive ways. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2015

Excellent plastic surgeon! I am happy with my surgery, restored to the body I had before kids. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2015

The amazing team at APSI go above and beyond to ensure that you have a wonderful experience, with results that exceed your expectations. They provide a caring and professional atmosphere, making you feel comfortable and confident. Especially Dr. Gorman’s team (the wonderful, fabulous Margaret!) are the best, most dedicated and professional physician’s team I have had the pleasure of working with. Truly outstanding. Make sure to check out their beautiful new location at 4701 Bee Caves Rd. Ste. 202 – they just moved! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2015

I could not be more grateful to Dr. Gorman for going above and beyond with my mother’s procedure. In the midst of a terrible accident that required plastic surgery, Dr. Gorman stepped in heroically. The accident was such a confusing and painful time, and the only thing that gave me comfort was knowing that Dr. Gorman was in charge. Dr. Gorman is, without a doubt, THE most caring, professional, and talented physician – of any specialty – that I have had the pleasure and honor of knowing. The results of his procedures are outstanding, exceeding all expectations. He truly cares for his patients and makes you feel like family. You are confident every step of the way knowing that you are in his hands. Make sure to check out their beautiful new location at 4701 Bee Caves Rd. Ste. 202 – they just moved! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2015

Dr. Haydon is simply the best! He possesses exceptional surgical skill and medical expertise, does very well with managing expectations for outcomes while simultaneously striving to achieve the highest level of outcome for you as an individual, and is a professional gentleman in his bedside manner. I would recommend Dr. Haydon to any family member or friend without hesitation. Love him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2013

Best Plastic Surgeon- Best Plastic surgery results! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.