4701 Bee Cave Rd #202
West Lake Hills, TX 78746
512-957-0400

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin Plastic Surgery Institute

Board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Gorman, Dr. Haydon, and Dr. Wilder at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute want to share with you the feedback and reviews from former and current patients in Central Texas. As there are many patients, who have received consultations, (cosmetic or reconstructive) plastic surgeries, noninvasive skincare treatments, and follow-up surgical care, they know first-hand what amazing work these plastic surgeons provide. Please read their testimonials as they give beneficial comments on each surgeon, their front office staff, nurses, aestheticians, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute.

Click here to leave us a review on Google!

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

I am so happy with my results from Dr. Gorman.  I had little to no pain after my procedure, and the and the office team was professional, attentive, and kind.  I was up and about quickly.  Dr Gorman is the BEST!  So happy, and I should've done it years earlier!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2018

I honestly wish I had the option to put 1000 stars. This was my first plastic surgery experience and it couldn't have been better. Dr. Gorman was absolutely amazing and exceeded all of my expectations. I had been shopping around before choosing him and the day I had my consultation, I knew they were the one! I put my deposit down that day. He was so friendly and knowledgeable. He gave me the feeling of comfort I was looking for. They even went above and beyond when scheduling the surgery. I knew I would be anxious the day of surgery because it's a big thing and it was new to me (I'm also a worry wart) but I didn't get anxious once. Even going into the OR. His entire team was great! When I woke up, they were very helpful and I felt great the rest of the day. He did such an amazing job I didn't have to take ONE pain pill or sleeping pill- not even ibuprofen. They said that I may bruise- I never bruised. Not even a little bit. I could brag all day about how wonderful my experience was. I am now 3 weeks post op and my breasts are everything I wanted them to be! If you are shopping around, THIS is who you want your surgery done by! Thank you Dr. Gorman!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2018

Dr M. Scott Haydon performed a great breast augmentation and tummy tuck. He was very patient with me, and took a lot of time explaining the procedure with me. His nurse Wanda was wonderful also. I highly recommend him at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute in Westlake. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2018

I had surgery just one week ago with Dr Haydon. I don't put alot of weight on Yelp reviews but after seeing the previous ones I feel like I wanted to tell everyone just how great my surgery is going. I had an implant exchange with a lift and liposuction on my abdomen and back. Its still not quite a week postop, but I couldn't be happier. I am sore and very black and blue but already the results exceeded my expectations. His staff is wonderful and his ambulatory center is state of the art. Can't wait to be fully healed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2018

Dr. Gorman is awesome!! Best decision I made 9 years ago and would highly recommend Dr. Gorman and his staff to anyone. You will not be sorry.... wish I could give him 6 stars  - Debbie W. - Austin, Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

Dr. Fred Wilder is hands down one of the best plastic surgeons around. I am not one to regularly write reviews online, however my experience with Dr. Wilder and his team -- from beginning to end -- was beyond professional and enjoyable that I had to share. I broke my nose about 4 years ago and was never satisfied with how it healed. I was looking to get a rhinoplasty to fix the imperfections while keeping my nose looking as natural as possible. After the first consultation with Dr. Wilder I was confident in his abilities to do just that and I booked my surgery immediately! Both him and his staff are extremely thorough; they ensure that you have every question answered (even the ones you didn't know to ask), understand every step of the process from pre-op to a year post-op, and that you are comfortable and excited about investing in yourself. On top of that, they are all so kind -- I honestly felt happier every time I left an appointment. The facilities from his office to his surgical center (attached to his office) are inviting, comfortable, clean and truly make you feel that you are in a safe place. Although I knew I made the right decision choosing Dr. Wilder, my feelings were validated when 2 weeks post-surgery NO ONE could tell that I got anything done! When I would tell people about the surgery they were shocked by how natural it looked (I still look like me - just better!!) and how minimal swelling was. As time went on, the swelling continued to decrease and I've only become more pleased with my results...it just keeps getting better and better with time! If I ever decide to pursue other types of plastic surgery, I'm not going anywhere else but to Dr. Wilder. Even my grandma, who lives in NYC, (she helped me with my recovery) after her brief interaction and experience with Dr. Wilder, scheduled an appointment for a face lift! I truly recommend him and his team without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2018

I went to Dr Gorman for a rhinoplasty and I am extremely happy with my results. I had a bump on the nasal and wanted it gone! I was extremely nervous about going through with it, but Dr Gorman and Margret were wonderful! Margret gave me her number and answered all my questions..even over the weekend. What kind of staff goes above and beyond like that? Dr Gorman was extremely confident and saw my vision and just made me feel comfortable. Surgery center nurses were on point. I work in the medical field too and was just happy with everyone and the whole process. Highly recommended Dr Gorman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2018

I was referred to Helen Coquin, the medical aesthetician here, by my friend who has been coming to see her for the past year. I don't have a lot of issues with my skin, but really wanted to work on brightening and more preventative measures. Helen was so knowledgeable about all the procedures they offer and really helped put together a plan to keep my skin looking healthy. Right now we are doing a series of hydrafacials and I am so happy with my results!! I trust Helen completely and won't be going to anyone else from now on! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

I went to see Helen Coquin for a Diva treatment a few months ago. I was a little nervous going into it since it is such a sensitive subject matter but Helen made me feel so comfortable. She is extremely knowledgeable and kind. She really has a gift making you feel at ease with any procedure she does. One of the best things about the whole experience was Helen told me exactly what to expect before during and after the Diva treatment. I love my results and am so thankful to Helen for all of her help. I would recommend her to anyone looking to go to APSI for skincare or laser procedures! I will be in again very soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2018

I have been coming to see the esthetician at APSI, Helen. I decided to treat the back of my neck and beard line, so I am able to go longer between haircuts. Helen was so knowledgeable about the procedure and helping me understand what to expect from my treatments. I would recommend her to anyone for laser hair removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Wilder's over 15 years and have trusted his expertise and precise skill and just as importantly his honesty.  As a maturing woman throughout our doctor patient relationship he has discouraged me from being too proactive with certain procedures and will offer me a less aggressive skincare approach versus surgery when needed.  In steps - Helen Coquin.  She is unbelievable!  I love that young woman.  She has helped me in so many areas.  So easy to talk to and she helps you understand exactly what to expect step by step.  From Hydro facials/dermaplanning to Halo laser and even Diva rejuvenation she is knowledagable and talented.  I trust her completely, and so happy with my results.  Dr. Wilder employs only the best staff in town!  Mitzi Lindsey as Dr Wilder's coordinator couldn't have been more accommodating in scheduling my surgery.  I've worked with her several times and she's helpful and a super smart lady.  Tricia Vargas, Dr. Wilder's medical assistant and I have remained friends as she has helped me transition before and after surgery.  She is caring and knowledgable.  So sweet. The front desk reception area could not be brighter and more helpful and welcoming than Michael Fortkort and Tonya Stahl all under the guidance of the beautiful Cristina Williams who at times models for some of ASPI's marketing brochures.  I applaud all of these people and can't say enought good things about them.  Oh and by the way my 80 yr old mother and my 28 year old daughter recently did injectables with Lauren Riley, PA who I met for the first time as I have yet to see her personally.  Both my mom and my daughter raved about her and couldn't get over what an artist she is at her practice.  I can attest by the look of their results.  Hat's off, thumbs up and 5 stars to ASPI, Dr. Wilder and his crew. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2018

I always get my lip injections with Lauren Riley.  She is a perfectionist and she always makes sure my lips look perfect before leaving.  I trust her experience completely and will always only trust her to take care of any of my cosmetic desires because I know she empathizes with how important it is to look and feel like your best self.  I have gone to her various times and always leave feeling happy.  I would recommend Lauren Riley to anyone debating whether or not to get a procedure.  She is the only one I trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

I had my first lip injections with Lauren Riley. It has been over a month now and I am still so happy with the results! She is very thorough, professional and has great bedside manner. The injections were painless with her great technique. I would highly recommend and am already planning on going back for more procedures!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2018

Lauren did such an amazing job with my filler and botox! I would TRULY recommend her- she's a physician assistant who's smart AND has so many good & natural recommendations. GO SEE HER QUICK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2017

Dr. Wilder is the best of the best...he has a wonderful staff who are kind and very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2017

Wow! I had amazing results from Lauren at ASPI Skin Care Clinic, who did Botox and a couple of different fillers  Lauren has an exceptional ability to assess what I needed and she understood exactly what I told her I was looking to achieve. At first I was a bit concerned that I wouldn't be able to communicate what I wanted, but I was extremely happy with how well Lauren understood and I ended up with exactly what I wanted. She is skilled with precision and has a very gentle approach. I would highly recommend Lauren. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2017

Dr. Wilder is awesome. He fixed my capsular contracture in left breast from a previous Dr. and his whole team is a solid and upbeat unit. I really appreciated his bedside manner. After a lot of consultations you realize there are a lot of doctors who A. Tell you what you want to hear and promise you the moon B. Automatically tell you the most expensive option is the best idea or C. Tell you you would look TERRIBLE a certain size (yes this happened with a Dr. T. here in Austin.) Anyways, I felt Dr. Wilder was very transparent and realistic with me and my expectations and gave his honest opinion. He definitely took the time to answer my million questions he probably gets daily like it was his first time hearing it. If you're searching, at least do yourself a favor and consult with him. His Nurse Tricia is also a sweetheart and super attentive and it was the best anesthesia experience I've ever had. Mitzi, who helped me with scheduling and paperwork is also sweet as pie. Thanks Dr. Wilder! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2017

I don't normally write reviews, but I just can't understand why this dr doesn't have more positive reviews. Dr. Gorman and his staff are absolutely amazing. They are just genuinely nice people. There is not one person I have met at his office that I didn't love. Dr. Gorman takes so much time during your consultation and makes sure he answers all of your questions, and Margaret, his office manager, is just awesome. She too talked to me like she had all the time in the world. She was so sweet and I really valued her opinion. I found her to be so helpful. She is just a great person. I am extremely happy with my decision to get lip implants with Dr. Gorman. He did a wonderful job and I am completely happy with my results. After my surgery, I went back and got Dysport with the P.A., Lauren. I am new to the Austin area, but I have been getting Dysport for 6 years now and was a little hesitant to try someone new, but Lauren is also amazing. She was thorough and asked me exactly what I wanted. The results are perfect. I couldn't be happier. She is so sweet, caring and gentle. I love her so much.I am so glad with my decision to use this office. Everyone at Dr Gorman's office is so nice. I in no way felt they were just about getting my money. They genuinely just seemed like they wanted me to be happy. Thank you so much Dr Gorman and staff! I have had the best and most positive experience with y'all and I am so glad I found y'all! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14092178
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

I had my first visit today at APSI Skin Care Clinic and could not have been happier. I previously received my injections at a Dermatology practice here in Austin. I decided to make a change because the previous practice was like a revolving door and felt impersonal. I decided to try APSI based on a friend's recommendation. I saw Barbara who proved to be an experienced, knowledgeable, and understanding nurse. She started by asking about my goals for the treatment, if I had any expectations of cost, etc. The reason she asked because she wanted to be up front and honest about achieving my goals based on the amount of money I wanted to spend - which I appreciated. She was thorough in her explanation of the injectable; how it worked, when I would see results, etc. After doing an assessment she marked where she would recommend injecting then explained why. We decided to move forward. She was steady and calming throughout the entire procedure. It can be a bit stressful knowing someone is sticking a needle into your face - but she created an environment that minimized these concerns/stresses. This facility and the entire experience was above and beyond my expectations. From beginning to end the service and staff were exceptional and I look forward to my next treatment and looking into the many other options they offer for my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

This complement is for Helen Coquin, Medical Aesthetician.I recently had a Hydra Facial performed by Helen.  She was so thorough and diligent in addressing my blemishes.She is very professional, dedicated and enthusiastic with her work and skills.I highly recommend this treatment for those who would like to reduce/ eliminate white/blackheads with zero downtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Haydon and his colleagues have done a phenomenal job with the APSI Skin Care Clinic. I could not be happier with the services I have had and continue to receive.APSI Skin Care Clinic is everything you want and expect when it comes to your health and skincare. Currently, I have two different procedures/treatments at APSI and have been exceptionally satisfied with the results.Facilities: Clean, contemporary, and not overly "clinical"Staff: Everyone from the front desk staff to the providers are so very kind, professional, and knowledgeable. Barbara is a nurse who does my injections and what I appreciate is that she takes her time and explains everything she is doing and the expected outcome. For me, the latter is of utmost importance because I am someone who sets expectations and need to have all of the information available to ensure those expectations are met. One of the fears I had was overdoing the treatment. Barbara helped eased those fears and concerns by ensuring that we started slow not over-injecting so that, as treatments progressed, we could tailor them to my preferences.For my laser treatments, I started seeing one aesthetician who left the practice. For my second and most recent treatment I saw the new addition to the team, Helen. I cannot tell you how different and, more importantly, improved this experience was from the first. Helen did a fantastic job of talking with me to understand my concerns about the areas needing to be treated. Then following that discussion she explained how she would use the laser to treat the area. This was similar to the first treatment; however, it was much more thorough and, in my opinion, personalized. What was the most shocking (in a good way) was that she treated the area with a mild numbing cream, letting it set for a few minutes to activate before she began the treatment. I could not believe how much of difference this made. The treatment itself is not overly painful - but it is a laser so it does heat up a bit and, more than anything, it is startling. The cream made ALL the difference. In fact, during my first treatment the aesthetician told me she doesn't use the cream on patients because it doesn't do anything. I can say without a doubt it absolutely does.I would recommend both of these professionals & APSI to anyone and everyone. As I mentioned, being involved in my healthcare is important and they go above and beyond to ensure that I am and that I am satisfied with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2016

Had an absolutely wonderful experience with Dr. Fred Wilder and his team:) had a breast augmentation and couldn't be happier!!! Everything turned out the perfect size I was looking for. I felt very well taken care of... from initial consult until now at 3 months post op. Clean and professional office and surgery center . Pain was well managed and instructions clear. I would recommend him to friends and would return if I ever need anything else done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

I'm a young mother, and my husband and I decided we were finished having babies. SO, next plan was to get a mommy makeover--YES!! I visited with Dr. Haydon, and he recommended liposuction for body contouring- I did not have enough muscle protrusion to need a tummy tuck. Discussing breast surgery, he recommended a breast augmentation with a lift. I was kind of on the border with needing a lift, but he showed me my possible results on the 3D Vectra, and I was able to see the difference. It also helped me decide what size of implant I was comfortable with- I wasn't interested in being too large, just wanted to restore fullness and position after nursing a baby. The surgery was so simple-not at all what I expected, I was up and around in 2 days. I am about 6  months out, and super happy with everything. My breasts are back to perky, and fuller than before. Dr. Haydon and his staff were extremely helpful through the entire process from beginning to end. I never felt like just another patient, they made sure to focus on my questions and worries. Who isn't nervous when it comes to surgery?! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

APSI Skin Care Clinic is everything you want and expect when it comes to your health and skincare. Currently, I have two different procedures/treatments at APSI and have been exceptionally satisfied with the results.Facilities: Clean, contemporary, and not overly "clinical"Staff: Everyone from the front desk staff to the providers are so very kind, professional, and knowledgeable. Barbara is a nurse who does my injections and what I appreciate is that she takes her time and explains everything she is doing and the expected outcome. For me, the latter is of utmost importance because I am someone who sets expectations and need to have all of the information available to ensure those expectations are met. One of the fears I had was overdoing the treatment. Barbara helped eased those fears and concerns by ensuring that we started slow not over-injecting so that, as treatments progressed, we could tailor them to my preferences.For my laser treatments, I started seeing one aesthetician who left the practice. For my second and most recent treatment I saw the new addition to the team, Helen. I cannot tell you how different and, more importantly, improved this experience was from the first. Helen did a fantastic job of talking with me to understand my concerns about the areas needing to be treated. Then following that discussion she explained how she would use the laser to treat the area. This was similar to the first treatment; however, it was much more thorough and, in my opinion, personalized. What was the most shocking (in a good way) was that she treated the area with a mild numbing cream, letting it set for a few minutes to activate before she began the treatment. I could not believe how much of difference this made. The treatment itself is not overly painful - but it is a laser so it does heat up a bit and, more than anything, it is startling. The cream made ALL the difference. In fact, during my first treatment the aesthetician told me she doesn't use the cream on patients because it doesn't do anything. I can say without a doubt it absolutely does.I would recommend both of these professionals & APSI to anyone and everyone. As I mentioned, being involved in my healthcare is important and they go above and beyond to ensure that I am and that I am satisfied with the results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13862472
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2016

APSI Skin Care Clinic is everything you want and expect when it comes to your health and skincare. Currently, I have two different procedures/treatments at APSI and have been exceptionally satisfied with the results. Facilities: Clean, contemporary, and not overly "clinical" Staff: Everyone from the front desk staff to the providers are so very kind, professional, and knowledgeable. Barbara is a nurse who does my injections and what I appreciate is that she takes her time and explains everything she is doing and the expected outcome. For me, the latter is of utmost importance because I am someone who sets expectations and need to have all of the information available to ensure those expectations are met. One of the fears I had was overdoing the treatment. Barbara helped eased those fears and concerns by ensuring that we started slow not over-injecting so that, as treatments progressed, we could tailor them to my preferences. For my laser treatments, I started seeing one aesthetician who left the practice. For my second and most recent treatment I saw the new addition to the team, Helen. I cannot tell you how different and, more importantly, improved my this experience was from the first. Helen did a fantastic job of talking with to help understand my concerns about the areas needing to be treated. Then following that discussion she explained how she would use the laser to treat the area. This was similar to the first treatment; however, it was much more thorough and, in my opinion, personalized. What was the most shocking (in a good way) was that she treated the area with a mild numbing cream, letting it set for a few minutes to activate before she began the treatment. I could not believe how much of difference this made. The treatment itself is not overly painful - but it is a laser so it does heat up a bit and, more than anything, it is startling. The cream made ALL the difference. In fact, during my first treatment the aesthetician told me she doesn't use the cream on patients because it doesn't do anything. I can say without a doubt it absolutely does. I would recommend both of these professionals & APSI to anyone and everyone. As I mentioned, being involved in my healthcare is important and they go above and beyond to ensure that I am and that I am satisfied with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2016

I can't tell you enough of how please I am with my breast augmentation. Dr. Gorman and his staff, Erin and Margaret, gave me the best experience and completely understood my wanted look for my augmentation. Dr. Gorman was very professional and incredibly knowledgable. Erin and Margaret had completely understood the look I wanted achieve with many back and fourth pictures I sent to them. My breasts look amazing and it's 2 1/2 weeks post op. I'll never go to anyone else again when it comes to plastic surgery. Thank you three very very much. The whole staff actually!! What a life changing experience. I'm so happy!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2016

3 months post-op breast augmentation surgery, 300cc smooth silicon sub muscular implants. I'm 23 years old and highly athletic, and had a very pleasant experience with dr. Haydon and all the lovely ladies at Austin plastic surgery institute! Recovery went much faster than expected, and the results are just as conservative and proportional as I had planned. The scars under the breat are pretty small, a little red, but healing. I was able to book both the  consultation and surgery within 8 days of each other! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

At 54 years old I decided to finally do something about the  end of my nose. I had kind of a bulb thing going on. While I could certainly live with it, if the price was right and the procedure wasn't too inconvenient I considered having it done.  I set up an appointment for Thursday and talked with Dr. Gorman after meeting his very friendly staff. He told me it would be a rhinoplasty tip procedure and downtime would be very minimal. He was very easy to talk to and listened to my concerns, answered all my questions to my satisfaction and since I knew someone who had gotten work done by him I felt confident in his skills. We set up the procedure for the following Tuesday and after filling out some paperwork, I showed up on Tuesday morning and was back home early that afternoon. I am eight days into the procedure so there is still swelling but I have to say the results are very pleasing, even with the improvement to follow over the next 3-6 months I'm very happy at this point. There was very little pain, very little swelling and by day 3 I felt ready to resume my normal routine. I'm hesitant to talk about pricing because generally you get what you pay for and finding a surgeon who does the cheapest job isn't always the best way to go in fact it's rarely the best way to go. So I did not select Dr. Gorman based on price,  but the cost was extremely reasonable and I thought it was a bargain. So for office staff, bedside manner, skill and the convenience of having the surgery room right next-door to the office I give five stars. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12959023
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2016

I went to Dr. Haydon for a procedure I had always wanted done and am 110% satisfied. I got the results I wanted and was so impressed with how lovely and kind the staff and Dr. Haydon were to me - answered all my questions, made me comfortable, and were all so patient with my questions. I would highly recommend his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2016

I had breast augmentation about 3 yrs ago with Dr Gorman and I am still happy with my results. As a nurse I tend to look for different things when choosing a doctor and he hit the nail on the head. Since having my procedure I have referred 3 other people to him, of which 2 had their procedures done with him (the third decided to just not have surgery). He is very personable and his office staff is wonderful. As a nurse and client I recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2016

This was my first time to go to Dr. Gorman, and I wish I had discovered him years ago!  I am thrilled with the results.  I even looked good a few days after surgery.  The bruising has been minimal compared to similar procedures that I have had in the past.  The pain was also minimal - mainly discomfort for a couple of days after surgery.It has now been 2 weeks and I can easily cover any remaining bruising with concealer.   I never had a tight, pulled look, even right after surgery.Dr. Gorman, Margaret and Erin are very responsive to all questions or concerns that I have had.  I highly recommend Dr. Gorman and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

I am also a repeat client of Dr. Gorman.  I saw him for the first time almost 17 years ago. I went back 10 years later for another procedure.  He did an amazing job. His bedside manner is great.  His work is great.  He isn't the cheapest doctor in town but you get what you pay for. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11511190
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

I am also a repeat client of Dr. Gorman. I saw him for the first time almost 17 years ago for a breast aug/lift. I went back 10 years later for another as I had been pregnant and needed another lift. He did an amazing job and I wish I had done the full mommy makeover! I saw him again a few weeks ago and will be scheduling my fully mommy makever. My only regret is that I didn't do it sooner. He is great. His bedside manner is great. His work is great. He isn't the cheapest doctor in town but you get what you pay for. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11180447
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2016

I have been a long-standing patient of Dr. Gorman's for multiple procedures over the years and I am pleased to say that the results have been exactly what he promised long-lasting and life-changing. He is a caring, compassionate, knowledgeable, talented, professional with whom I trust completely... His facility and staff are state-of-the-art and top-notch. Dr. Gorman's office manager and surgical nurse Margaret, is knowledgeable, kind and made me feel comfortable from beginning to end of every procedure I've done. Pricing is very reasonable and worth every cent because the results are long-lasting, genuine, and what was communicated love the results, the staff, the facility and Dr. Gorman!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11180448
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2016

I have been a long-standing patient of Dr. Gorman's for multiple procedures over the years and I am pleased to say that the results have been exactly what he promised long-lasting and life-changing. Dr. Gorman always takes the time to listen to my areas of concerns and and then he recommends treatment with compassion and complete honesty which I found very refreshing. Had I done what I wanted to 20 years ago I would look ridiculous as I approach my 50s I'm so glad I listen to his advice and went with what he recommended. He is a caring, compassionate, knowledgeable, talented, professional with whom I trust completely... His facility and staff are state-of-the-art and top-notch. Dr. Gorman's office manager and surgical nurse Margaret, is knowledgeable, kind and made me feel comfortable from beginning to end of every procedure I've done. Pricing is very reasonable and worth every cent because the results are long-lasting, genuine, and what was communicated love the results, the staff, The facility and Dr. Gorman!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2016

I shopped around a few other doctors and after being referred to Dr. Gorman I knew he was my doctor. He is very sweet, compassionate, professional, and very experienced. He has been in practice for many years  and felt safe in his hands. After having four children I decided to have a tummy tuck and lipo to my flanks. My results could not be better. I am extremely happy and my stomach looks better than it ever has in my entire life . Margaret, his office manager, is very nurturing and acts like a big sister throughout the whole process and after. Dr. G you're the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2016

I am a repeat client of Dr. Gorman's, there is no one else I would trust with my body. Upon my first meeting with Dr. Gorman in 2012, I was nervous, afraid, and had so many questions. I met with his right hand Margaret prior to meeting Dr. Gorman. Margaret took her time explaining the process and how Dr. Gorman works.  I have never met a Dr. with such a caring bedside mannor. He answered all of my questions and made me feel very safe. The day of surgery, he came in to talk with me and once again calmed my nerves.  Surgery was over before I knew it and my results were better than expected. Now, in 2016 I decided to go see him again to have another area worked on. I called Margaret and she was so pleased to speak with me. She is amazing, remembered me from the past. We talked about my goals and she could not have been anymore supportive.  I called Margaret several times over the next few days to talk about everything I could think of. She scheduled me for a free consultation with Dr. Gorman. Once I met with him, I knew I was making the right decision. He said one thing to me that I will never forget.  When I asked him about the surgery and the areas I was having done. He said, "I am an artist,  I love what I do and I'm not going to compromise my work by stopping before it's done." This was in reference to the areas I was paying for and if he saw he needed to do a little extra to get it just right. Meaning he would sculpt to perfection. That he did! I could not be any happier with my/his results. It is all very convenient too. His surgical center is right next door to his office. Its new, with state of the art everything. I recommend you call Dr. Gorman for any of your needs. The only thing you will be disappointed in is that you didn't call sooner. I highly recommend Dr. Gorman and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2013

Dr. Haydon and Wanda are tops in my book.  I have been to the office weekly for a couple of months now and have had a successful procedure . . . They are both very caring, concerned, and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2011

Exceptional plastic surgery by skilled physicians who are good at what they do. No need to go elsewhere (NYC, Miami, LA) these physicians deliver the best right here in Austin. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10476817
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2010

I'm a year out from my surgery, so I guess I've stalled enough. Time to review this place! In late 2008, I talked to Dr. Haydon about a reduction mammoplasty, something I'd been thinking about for several years and finally had the insurance and extra cash flow for. At the time, he was the only doc at Austin PSI that took Blue Cross (not sure if that's still the case), but he also specialized in breast surgeries and had a fantastic track record. After my initial appointment, his staff got the paperwork rolling for insurance review. It took about a month, but I was approved! The surgery schedule was booked pretty solid, so it took about another month to fit my surgery in. I was given plenty of prep material for the surgery, so I felt confident when the day rolled around. The hospital is in the same building as Austin PSI, so no confusion/complication there. Surgery day was a whirlwind experience (outpatient generally is!), but I left feeling good, though understandably sore. This was on a Friday. By Saturday afternoon I was out playing board games with friends. Monday I was back at work. Bear in mind the usual recommendation after a reduction mammoplasty is taking two weeks off. All hail youthful exuberance! I had three followup appointments, all of which were included in the original cost of the surgery. At a year out, my incisions have faded quite a bit and I'm very happy with the size & shape of the girls. There is a little bit of skin puckering on the underside that I might get corrected, but I was told that that would be an in-office procedure and wouldn't cost me anything extra, being considered "revisionary work". All in all, *extremely* happy with the experience. Dr. Haydon and his staff are professional, very helpful, and attentive to patients' needs. While I sincerely hope I never need surgery again, I would not hesitate to return here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2010

I'm a year out from my surgery, so I guess I've stalled enough.  Time to review this place!In late 2008, I talked to Dr. Haydon about a reduction mammoplasty, something I'd been thinking about for several years and finally had the insurance and extra cash flow for.  At the time, he was the only doc at Austin PSI that took Blue Cross (not sure if that's still the case), but he also specialized in breast surgeries and had a fantastic track record.After my initial appointment, his staff got the paperwork rolling for insurance review.  It took about a month, but I was approved!  The surgery schedule was booked pretty solid, so it took about another month to fit my surgery in.I was given plenty of prep material for the surgery, so I felt confident when the day rolled around.  The hospital is in the same building as Austin PSI, so no confusion/complication there.Surgery day was a whirlwind experience (outpatient generally is!), but I left feeling good, though understandably sore.  This was on a Friday.  By Saturday afternoon I was out playing board games with friends.  Monday I was back at work.  Bear in mind the usual recommendation after a reduction mammoplasty is taking two weeks off.  All hail youthful exuberance!I had three followup appointments, all of which were included in the original cost of the surgery.  At a year out, my incisions have faded quite a bit and I'm very happy with the size & shape of the girls.  There is a little bit of skin puckering on the underside that I might get corrected, but I was told that that would be an in-office procedure and wouldn't cost me anything extra, being considered "revisionary work".All in all, *extremely* happy with the experience.  Dr. Haydon and his staff are professional, very helpful, and attentive to patients' needs.  While I sincerely hope I never need surgery again, I would not hesitate to return here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2008

Because of the soft lighting, beige carpet, and classy furnishings, I felt like I was walking into a luxury store or salon, not a doctors' office. The exam/procedure rooms were also comfortable and relaxing--clean and appealing without the cold sterility you usually have in an office.  Austin PSI  adjoins a hospital, too, which is probably really convenient for more serious surgeries.  Last week, I had 2 weird marks on my leg corrected by Dr. Scott Haydon, and so far I am completely pleased with my experience.  He explains things thoroughly and has a pleasant, caring, professional demeanor. His receptionist dealt with the referral from my primary doctor and made scheduling easy.  The nurse was efficient and friendly as well.  I never had to wait when I arrived for my appointments.  Two of my friends have been very happy with their experiences with Dr. Wilder, another physician at Austin PSI, as well.This seems to be a well run business with a fabulous set up and excellent staff.  If I need plastic surgery in the future, I'll definitely go here again. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.