4701 Bee Cave Rd #202
West Lake Hills, TX 78746
512-957-0400

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Scott Haydon

Board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Gorman, Dr. Haydon, and Dr. Wilder at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute want to share with you the feedback and reviews from former and current patients in Central Texas. As there are many patients, who have received consultations, (cosmetic or reconstructive) plastic surgeries, noninvasive skincare treatments, and follow-up surgical care, they know first-hand what amazing work these plastic surgeons provide. Please read their testimonials as they give beneficial comments on each surgeon, their front office staff, nurses, aestheticians, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute.

Click here to leave us a review on Google!

Filter95 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2015

Dr. Haydon is simply the best! He possesses exceptional surgical skill and medical expertise, does very well with managing expectations for outcomes while simultaneously striving to achieve the highest level of outcome for you as an individual, and is a professional gentleman in his bedside manner. I would recommend Dr. Haydon to any family member or friend without hesitation. Love him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2015

Excellent plastic surgeon! I am happy with my surgery, restored to the body I had before kids. Highly recommend him. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2013

Exceptional Surgeon - Austin, TX - I had a botched breast augmentation that left me disfigured and in constant pain. I was told by countless other surgeons that I would have to wait another year, or that any further surgery would still disappoint me because there would never be a good outcome due to the damage from the previous surgeon. I became withdrawn and depressed. Just when I was about to give up and accept my fate, someone recommended another doctor.Dr. Haydon made me feel instantly comfortable, assured me that he could fix me, and listened carefully to my requests. After the surgery I had minimal bruising and pain, and my breasts looked far better than I could have imagined. The scars are invisible and you would never know I had a botched surgery before. Dr. Haydon seriously changed my life and I cannot recommend him enough. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2013

Eye Bags Removal and Eyebrow Lift - Austin, TX - I'm so thankful to have an excellent surgeon who created my new look with absolutely no problems. My eyes still function well like they always have. Dr. Haydon has an excellent professional attitude and is a caring man. The staff is great. I highly recommend him to anyone who would like to make a change in their appearance. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 02, 2015

28 yo 5'9" 160lb 36B, Married, hoping for small D 375ccs Mentor Mod+ Silicone- Austin, TX - Very informative, answered my long list of questions; takes a very pragmatic approach to surgery. I like his approach of getting things right the first time - that's how I like to handle business in my professional life and how I'd like to have my BA handled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2012

3 MONTH POST OP PHOTOS AND UPDATE!!! - Referred by friends and voted best plastic surgeon and top doctor in Texas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2012

Long and Painful Recover but with Amazing, Life Changing Results - Austin, TX - I did a lot of research and his resume speaks volumes! I highly recommend him! He did a fantastic job. My incision is teeny tiny and sooo low! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2013

Breast Reconstruction After Prophylactic Mastectomy - Austin, TX - Thankfully I was referred to Dr. Haydon. After my first visit with Dr. Haydon and Wanda I felt so much better about my decision. He provided me with compassion, knowledge and confidence to move forward.I am so grateful to Dr. Haydon and his wonderful team. They have given me an opportunity to live the rest of my life to the fullest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2013

Couldn't Be Happier! - Austin, TX - A friend of mine had visited Dr. Haydon previously so when I asked if she could recommend any plastic surgeons in Austin she sent me right to Dr. Haydon. From the very beginning Dr. H was very kind and extremely helpful on covering all the details, risks, and benefits to the different procedures. They are located in the same building as the surgery center (which has a boutique hospital feel) which was super convenient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2013

Out of Town Patient Extremely Satisfied with Dr. Haydon and His Team! - Austin, TX - I was referred to Dr. Haydon by a very close friend and after looking at his website and watching his YouTube videos, I was convinced. I was extremely satisfied with my results and would encourage anyone looking for a Plastic Surgeon to look no farther.I am so thankful I found Doctor Haydon and his wonderful surgical team. I was an out of town patient and feel like I found the best surgical team in the country.My results were phenomenal and better than I had expected. Dr. Haydon listened to all of my concerns, answered all of my questions informatively, and was ultimately able to achieve the size and natural look I desired. The entire process from my initial e-mail inquiry, my consultation, and surgery were seamless. I was also surprised at how quickly I healed. His nurse Wanda was also very knowledgeable and continues to be a resource for me today.I would absolutely recommend/encourage anyone to use the services of Dr. Scott Haydon for their cosmetic procedure. As an out of town patient, I feel that the additional expense made to see Dr. Haydon in Austin was worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2013

Should Have Done It Sooner - Austin, TX - After visiting four other doctor, I chose Dr. Haydon largely bases upon others recommendations. My sources were right - he is the best. Visit his office and ask others so that you may feel comfortable and form your own opinion. You will not regret it. Dr. Haydon and his staff were professional, informative, realistic, and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2013

Great Experience with Dr. Haydon! - Austin, TX - My motivation for a Breast Aug was to make my body look more proportional. He exceeded my expectations and I would go back to him in a heart beat. He described the procedure in terms I could understand, and went in to great depth explaining step by step what to expect before and after the procedure. It has changed my life for the better and many people can't believe they are implants when I tell them. His nurse, Wanda, was truly amazing and helpful and made me feel so comfortable. Highly recommend Dr. Haydon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2013

Breast Reconstruction Second Round - Austin, TX - Dr Haydon was recommended by a non profit organization due to his work with breast cancer patients. He is very professional and at the same time very comforting which provided a sense of security, well being and comfort during all office visits and the day of the surgery. He spent time answering my questions and explaining the procedure which is why I rate his bedside manner as Excellent. Nurse Wanda is amazing and is also very kind, patient and a true professional. He valued my time and wait times were at a minimum. The office was accommodating in scheduling appointments. I would choose Dr. Haydon for any future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2013

Very Satisfied with Breast Reconstruction - Austin, TX - Two of my friends also had reconstructive surgery by Dr. Haydon and where extremely satisfied. During the initial consultation Dr. Hayden really explained everything very well and I felt very comfortable with Dr. Haydon and his Nurse Wanda. They really are very professional and experience and I just really felt that I could trust them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2013

Excellent Care, Excellent Result - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon was recommended to me by another physician. I had approached many doctors for help and not one so much as took an interest in the problem, beyond ruling out Cushing's Syndrome as a potential cause. I'll be the first to admit I'm more than critical when it comes to my own physicians...I expect them to be a perfect mix of compassionate, knowledgable, personable, patient, efficient and clearly in charge. Dr. Haydon is all of the above. He even runs on time...! I can't overstate my confidence in his ability. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2013

May Have Saved my Life!! Love my doctor and Wanda - Austin, TX - It was a near perfect experience for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2013

Mastectomy to 'Normal' - Austin, TX - He was referred by my gynaecologist as well as online through some Breast Cancer Forums. If you are thinking of using Dr. Haydon, my experience is that he loves what he does, is a perfectionist when it comes to his work, so I highly recommend him. His entire staff are also great to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2013

Long over Do with Great Results - Austin, TX - From a previous patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2013

New Bras! - Austin, TX - a friend of mine works for a breast surgeon. she suggested dr haydon as did my oncologist. i did meet with two other surgeons but went to dr haydon as he made me feel the most comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2013

Wonderful Experience All Around! - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon makes you feel at ease immediately and has great bedside manners. He is very competent, experienced, and sets proper expectations. I am thrilled with the results and would highly recommend him to anyone. I never waited more than 5 minutes at any office visit but never felt rushed once I saw him. His nurse and office staff are also great! Beautiful office and surgery facilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2013

Liposuction - Austin, TX - Went to a previous partner of Dr. Haydon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2013

Simply Amazing - Austin, TX - Dr. Hayden knew exactly want my outcome of the surgery was, and he was so amazing it turned out better than my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2013

Breast Lift, Small Implants and Mini Tummy Tuck - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon was great to work with and I highly recommend him. He was candid and also caring and helped me through a very personal and somewhat intimidating procedure. The procedure cost above includes all of the surgery costs in addition to his costs. I am happy with the results, but I will add that if you go in for a lift and end up getting implants because of volume issues, the implant fullness will make your breasts a little larger than before so my only regret is not getting a slight reduction during the process to offset the added size involved with the implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2013

Definitely Worth It! - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon is a wonderful doctor. From my initial meeting through my last visit, he never made me feel self conscious about the way I looked or that I wanted to look better. And, he has a top-flight staff supporting him.It's been eight months since my surgery; I've lost even more weight post-surgery and really feel that the tummy tuck has boosted my self confidence. I feel good about me again.Thanks, Dr. Haydon, for making this such a positive experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2013

Best decision I ever made - Breast Reduction - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon was fantastic. I went to several physicians before I chose him. His bedside manner was great and I never felt uncomfortable with him. I had multiple people, including medical personnel, tell me how wonderful he was. AND my mother loved him-which says a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2013

Fantastic!! - Austin, TX - Wow!! Very knowledgable! Explained the whole procedure, showed me how the cuts would be made, great bedside manner, very caring, made sure that I knew all risks involved. There is not a bad thing I have found or anything to complain about. I can only find good things! His nurse, Wanda.. What a wonderful lady! Very caring & compassionate! The office staff - they are just as wonderful and helpful! I probably drove them nuts before surgery - no one ever growled or complained. Every time I go - they all have a smile on their faces! I feel so blessed to have found such a wonderful team of caregivers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2013

Tummy Tuck W/Lipsuction - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon was very thorough and explained in detail what would happen before, during and after the procedure. He has a caring attitude and is a professional I'm happy to refer to anyone who is looking to have cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2013

Awesome Bilateral Augmentation - Austin, TX - Im an active runner & needed some guidance. Dr. Haydon was straight forward about his work & what needed to be done. He has no hidden agendas, just wants his patient to be healthier & much happier. He strives for perfection & I'll recommend him, and his staff to anyone who needs a little assistance. Thank you Dr.Haydon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2013

WHY Did I Wait So Long? - Austin, TX - I am 42 yrs old, 5 ft tall, approx. 180 lbs. Now, it's obvious I'm not a small woman (weight that is). But for as long as I can remember, and from puberty on, I'd been teased and felt self conscious about my large breasts. My weight was always around 135 lbs until I began taking anti-seizure meds (had epilepsy most of my life, took 12 pills per day) and working 12 hr days/traveling as a global marketing mgr with a high tech company. Five years ago, I visited another local plastic surgeon regarding a reduction since I knew there weren't anymore children in my future and being in a position where I presented to people quite a bit (especially men), I'd had it. He spent a total of 15 minutes with me, basically told me I was obese and to lose weight THEN come back if I still wanted the reduction! I was so upset, I had completely given up the idea. UNTIL, I went to my OBGYN this year for an annual. I quit my corp job 4 yrs ago to get my health back. In the last 4 years I've had brain surgery (no more meds or seizures!), carpal tunnel surgery (healed!), sinus surgery (no more blocked sinuses or allergies!), and was on my way to a new 'me'. Thus brings me to THIS year. At my OBGYN visit, I complained once again about my large breasts (mind you, I was a 38 'G'). He gave me the name of a surgeon near my home, Dr. M. Scott Haydon. Within 2 days, I was at his office for a consult. I immediately felt comfortable with his staff. They were very helpful in answering any concerns and, as with most people, put me at ease regarding the what if's of insurance vs out of pocket. I was told it may take 4-6 weeks to hear back from insurance and to not get hopes up. Well, guess what? Less than 1 week later, they heard from insurance. I was approved! No further action required. I cried when I received their call. Dr. Haydon's team immediately took the bull by the horns, looked into what I'd pay for a deductible, and scheduled me one week later for surgery. We discussed, size, wants/needs, and recovery (which btw, I will warn you. Brain surgery was difficult to recover from, this a reduction DOES HURT afterwards. One month later and I'm still sore and recovering). However, it was so worth every minute! I went to try on bras, and for once I could go to a 'normal' store. I am now a regular 'C'. He took 987 cc's from left side and approx. 890 cc's from right side! Folks, that's almost 6 lbs in breasts! I look and feel unbelievable. Sure, you'll have some scars, scabs, stitches, tape, glue, you name it. But it will fade. My only concern is that the shame I felt having such large breasts will stick with me and not fade. I am extremely happy with Dr. Haydon and staff. His work is exemplary. He was very kind, not rushed, and addressed all concerns. I urge you...don't wait so long like I did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2013

Right Price, Great Results - Austin, TX - I was referred to this doctor by a friend and did my research prior to securing my appointment. Prior to my initial consultation, I was comfortable with my breast size but after two kids and recent weight loss I was interested in improving my look. Dr. Haydon came in explained everything and provided recommendations. I felt very comfortable and knew after the initial consultation this was for me. I have had a great experience and great results with APSI. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2014

55 Yr. Old with Back Problems - Breast Reduction -Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon is very personable and available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2014

33 Yr Old Mother of 3 - Austin, TX - I researched alot of Plastic Surgeons in the Austin area on the Real Self website. I chose to meet with Dr. Haydon because he had so many great reviews. Dr. Haydon is wonderful!! He is very professional and does great work. I had an awesome experience with Dr. Haydon and his staff. After meeting with Dr. Haydon I knew I wanted him to preform my BA and I cancelled my other 2 consulations. I actually called back and scheduleld my BA the same day and had it done less than 1 week later. I had an easy recovery and would recommend Dr. HAYDON to all of my family and friends that are looking to get any type of Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2014

Shoulda Done It Sooner - Austin, TX - He was recommended by my cardiologist and immediately established authority, credibility and rapport. I would recommend (and do regularly) Dr. Haydon to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2014

Breast Lift - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon did a great job. My breasts are soft and the nipples are relocated to the proper position. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 23, 2014

Successful Breast Implant Replacement - Austin, TX - I needed to remove old implants and have the "pocket" rebuilt to hold the new implants. The procedure and recovery were much easier than I remembered from the first time many years ago. Dr. Haydon and his team do a great job of explaining everything and the care was terrific. I was back in work in a couple days and am now wondering why I waited so long to get this done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2014

Breast Implant Replacement - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon was kind, reassuring and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2014

38 Yrs Old, Two Kids, Breast Augmentation - Austin, TX - Dr Haydon was very reassuring and comforting. He had plenty of time to explain the procedure and what to expect, as well as, answer any questions. He even called me at home the day after my procedure to check on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2014

Wish I Had Done This 20 Years Ago!! - Austin, TX - I chose to go to a consultation with Dr Haydon based on the reviews on this site. When I met him, I was very impressed with his calm manner. He took as much time as I needed to have my questions answered. Dr Haydon has a great way of explaining EXACTLY what will be done. He made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2014

Dr. Scott Haydon Gives "Expert Plastic Surgeon" New Meaning - Austin, TX - Dr. Scott Haydon has changed my life - I wish that I had not worried so much about capsular contractions with my silicone and saline implants. My C cups appeared to have moved up on the chest wall giving the unnatural appearance of always wearing a "push up" bra under everything. Much has been written about Dr. Haydon's calm, caring manner,but 2 days after replacing the implants - I not only look normal but "naturally gorgeous". Today is day 10 and my husband cannot believe I am healing so well. Dr. Haydon is so much more than reviews can describe; his expertise, aesthetics and results are world class. His office has my permission to use my photos - I hope this helps other women feel as good about themselves as possible. Dr. Haydon and his nurse, Wanda have a wealth of information available, so their patients have the benefit of being well-informed and obtaining the best possible results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2014

46, 2 Kids, 5'9" 144 Lbs 36DD Want Breast Reduction!! - Austin, TX - Before: Great, gentle, patient, knowlegable. Took alot of measurements and showed me how he will do the surgery on a computer drawing that he also saved for me to review later with my husband. Naomi in his office was darling and full of advice and answers. It seems very expensive. He did not seem in a hurry and had very good bedside manner.After: awesome!! He was so incredible thru the whole process. The surgery center was top notch! The nurses where wonderful. Wanda, dr haydon's nurse has been super helpful before and after. They have been available, supportive and informative throughout the entire recovery process. I highly recommend dr Haydon and his group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2014

Just Turned 53 - Can't Afford to Look Like It - Dr. Haydon is a professional. At no time did I feel pressured into a procedure. During my initial consultation he did a thorough exam of my areas of concern - eyes, jowls, chin, and neck, and then proceeded to explain what he would recommend, why he recommended it, and how it would be performed. This was the initial consultation. I never felt rushed or intimidated, nor did I feel like I was in a sales pitch. Before and after surgery Dr. Haydon continued this level of respect and caring. His staff and the other physicians in the practice all treated me the same way - with courtesy, respect and caring.And my results have been stunning. I saw improvement immediately and I think I continue to get better and better. If you saw me you'd never know I had any type of procedure and that is a testament to the work and skill of Dr. Haydon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2014

Much Needed Breast Reduction! Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon is personable, experienced, friendly, and professional. He really listened to what I wanted and was able to deliver it beautifully. I couldn't be more grateful for the results. The results have brought great balance to my physique and joy to my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2014

22 Years Old, Slight Bump on the Top of the Nose Due to Multiple Injuries - Austin, TX - I did some research online and came across Dr. Haydon's website. I found many breast reconstructive before and after photos that really impressed me. I was burned when i was younger, resulted in having skin grafts taken from my legs and put onto my arms and chest. Because of the burns on my chest, I dont feel as comfortable or normal as i would like. Seeing the pictures of his amazing work, I knew I wanted him to be my surgeon whether it was for my breast or not.When I was younger, I had multiple injuries to the nose from sports, walls, stairs, knees, etc. I told my self in HS when I get in my 20s I'll fix it. So, I consulted with Dr Haydon about having breast reconstruction as well as shaving down the bump on my nose. When it comes to technical terms in the medical field, I am clueless. He made it very easy for me to understand all aspects of the procedures and made me feel comfortable. Also, he listened my vision of how I wanted things, and explained what he could do. Unfortunately, my insurance could not cover the amount for reconstruction, but I still continued on to get rhinoplasty.Now, to the actual procedure.... I had my operation done August 29th, it was early on a friday, gave me of time to recover during the weekend as well as the following Monday (Labor Day).I woke up and felt pressure on my face, extremely stuffy, and still a little out of it from the anesthesia. When I got home from the operation, I was very emotional. Because I have been put under general anesthesia before, I expected the same cry baby, that is just how I react to it. It was hard to sleep sitting up since I am a tummy sleeper. Also, I had splints up my nostrils, there was no way I was going to breathe, or sleep comfortably.The first two days, my eyes were EXTREMELY swollen! I couldnt stop looking in the mirror. i was bruised up, my eyes could barely open, and i had dried up blood around my nostrils. I used a ice pack through out the day and took short warm baths to keep me comfortable. It was hard drinking or eating, i had to drink through a straw and take tiny bits because i couldnt open my mouth very wide. I had my sister and my boyfriend take care of me. I was happy to have them there because sometimes I would be too fatigue to get up and make myself a glass of water. I didnt realize it took a lot for my body to recover after the surgery. I cried a lot because I thought I messed up my nose by accidentally hitting it on my hand, or my cat would the to play with the gauze under my nose. It didnt help that i was constantly Googling everything about Rhinoplasty, it mostly freaked me out but did give me some piece of mind knowing in a few weeks, itll be fine! By day 4 I felt great. The swelling went down my bruises went from that sexy black and blue to the ugly green and yellow color. Also, i didnt feel as tired as i had before.I saw Dr. Haydon on the 6th day to take off the splint and pull the ones in my nose, out. HOLY MOLY the splints inside are very uncomfortable, especially when they are being pulled out. Anyway, though the tip was swollen I was still pleased with what I saw! The bump was gone!!!! A little over three weeks has gone by since my surgery, the swelling has gone down even more but the tip feels hard. I met up with Dr Haydon yesterday, he says it'll take about 6-8months to see the real results of the surgery. I can not wait to see how it will turn out because I LOVE IT already!!!OVERALL:Not much pain, just discomfort. Wouldn't do it again, but was well worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2014

37 Years Old, Twin Pregnancy and Needed my Original Body Back from my Early 20's - Austin, TX - I am a Mother of 3. I have a 5 year old daughter and 20 month old twin boys. I had my daughter and got back to my pre- pregnancy weight, with working out and diet but still had a little loose skin on the belly. I got pregnant with my twin boys in 2012 and was 20 pounds overweight and had to be on bed rest for 5 months of the pregnancy. I gained a lot of weight and worked out and dieted afterwards but being older, I couldn't get rid of that big belly bulge. It was as if I was 3 months pregnant. Although I was blessed with my 2 beautiful healthy baby boys, I was a little depressed and self conscience about my body. I have had breast implants for 17 years and from losing weight and pregnancy needed an exchange and a lift. I thought about a mommy makeover for over a year and actually went to see a doctor about it in CA before I moved to Austin. I wanted to lose a little weight before consulting with a doctor out here. I finally lost 10 pounds, went on my search on real self and had 3 consultations. Dr. Haydon made me feel the most comfortable by far and seemed to be most knowledgeable about the procedures I was interested in. He is a true artist, he even recommended a little lipo on my upper rear, back, inner thighs and on the back of my upper thighs. I was a little nervous but the surgery was a breeze. Yes I was bruised from the lipo for 2 weeks but that is normal. He did a phenomenal job, my body looks even better then it looked in my early 20's. I have a waistline and a flat tummy with nice voluptuous perky breasts. I can wear jeans now. Yea!!! Dr. Haydon is a true professional. He's compassionate and an expert at what he does. I would give him 5 plus stars! Thank you Dr. Haydon for giving me my self confidence back and my gorgeous body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2014

Overgrown Lipoma on Tip of Left Shoulder - Austin, TX - Although my procedure was very minor, I found Dr. Haydon to be a very kind and thorough doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2014

Happy Breast Patient - Austin, TX - Receiving treatment for breast cancer means making physician choices in a short time frame. When I was searching for a surgeon that had the knowledge, the expertise, and the compassion for a breast reconstruction after mastectomy, I was very fortunate to receive a recommendation for Dr. Haydon from co-workers that were patients of Dr. Haydon. My general surgeon also recommended Dr. Haydon. On my initial visit, I was very pleased when I mentioned that I just wanted to be balanced again, Dr. Haydon understood exactly what I meant. His explanation of the breast reconstruction process was detailed but not overwhelming. Dr. Haydon and Wanda were very supportive throughout the whole process and very patient when answering repetitive questions. The staff was very helpful in scheduling surgeries and appointments to accommodate my schedule. In the breast cancer journey, you can spend an enormous amount of time waiting in a doctor’s office, so the minimal wait time at Dr. Haydon’s office was appreciated. The results exceeded my expectations. It is wonderful to be balanced again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2014

60 and Needed a Breast Reduction - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon, is the best possible choice I could have made for my breast reduction. From the moment I contacted the office to set up the consult I was very impressed by everyone's professionalism and helpfulness. The facility was spotless, yet comfortable. Dr. Haydon made me feel at ease as explained how the surgery would be done both by examining me and then reviewing the same information as he drew everything out on the board. By the time he was finished I was ready to have the procedure that day! Wanda, his nurse is also very wonderful. Everything went just as Dr. Haydon had explained. It has been two months and I cannot say enough good things about the surgery, the surgery center, the staff and how glad I am to have been referred to Dr. Haydon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2015

42 Years Old, 1 Kid - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon is a wonderful doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2015

44 Year Old Removal of Implants and Lift - Austin, TX - Dr Haydon did a great job setting the expectations and I believe did a fantastic job with minimizing the look of the scars. So far I am healing nicely after only 6 weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2015

40 Year Old Mother with 13 Year Old, Too Large Implants - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon's knowledge made me feel comfortable choosing him for a revision surgery. My results are beautiful and appropriate for me. I let him choose my final size and I am so glad that I did- they are perfect. I felt that my needs and desires were met. Dr. Haydon is not only a great surgeon, he also has a great bedside manner. I love my beautiful results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2015

32 Years Old, Should Have Done This Earlier! - Austin, TX - My mother has had a similar procedure done when I was in middle school. when I didn't develop as much as I wanted I always talked about doing this. Tried saving money a few times and just never went through with it. After my mom had hers replaced, after having them for 15 plus years, she was talking about how great the improvements are now days with the silicone. I knew I wanted to see how much it would be and see if it was something I could do.I found my moms doctor, who is in Dallas, and they referred me to a doctor closer to me. I couldn't have been happier with how comfortable I was through the entire process. I was never rushed to make a decision and I had plenty of time to go home and really think about it. After I called back and set my appointments up, all my questions were answered before I even needed to ask. He was very thorough. His nurse took such great care of me as well. The surgery went so great! I was the only one there that morning and it was so peaceful. Days after the surgery I had so many questions come up, I believe I called the nurse a couple times every day asking a million questions. all of which she listened and made me feel like I wasn't bothering her at all. I feel like I could talk to her about anything, however silly I thought it was. I recommend this doctor and his staff to anyone that wants the same great experience I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2015

65 Year Old Male Got Breast Reduction - Austin, TX - Great Staff, and caring professional Doctor. Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2015

Skin Cancer Removed and Career Saved - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon was great! Everything was fast and done very neatly. I am about 8 weeks post op and most feeling is restored and the scar is starting to lighten. I am very appreciative of his work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2015

44 Yo Had Tummy Tuck, Beast Lift & Aug, Lipo - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon is amazing! He is highly professional at all times throughout the process, has a very comforting bedside manner and masterful surgical skills. His expertise and clinical skills are obvious from the first conversation. At only 9 days post-op, I can already discern how great my results will be. I'm so impressed with Dr. Haydon that I am already planning another procedure under his care... you can't get a much stronger endorsement than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2015

45 Years Old and Needed a Breast Reconstruction After a Tumor - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon and his staff have been wonderful, warm, friendly and made a stressful situation such as dealing with a tumor and disfigurement into a reassuring and easy surgical experience of feeling whole again. Dr. Haydon exceeded my expectations in every aspect and answered all my questions very well. I got exactly the end result I wanted. He is very skilled and has a wonderful bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2015

35 Years Old, 5 Kids and Finally Got Breast Aug - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon was great and met all my expectations, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2015

44 Year Old Septo Rhinoplasty - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon performed a procedure on me in April 2015 and I knew from the moment I first met him I would return for any other needed procedures in a heartbeat. His bedside manner is kind, reassuring, and informative and he does a great job with managing expectations for outcomes. His medical expertise and surgical skills are excellent. His nurse and office staff are great, as well. At this point, I've had a consult, pre-op vist and several post-op visits and not a single appointment ran late... I've been seen on time, everytime. Impressive!UPDATE: Three weeks (21 days) post-septorhinoplasty and liking my new nose more each day as swelling slowly diminishes. Breathing is still much better than pre-op, as well. I experienced very minimal bruising (what was there was light yellow/barely brown and located right next to my nose and inner corners of the eyes) and resolved in about 4 -6 days) after the procedure even though I had osteotomies, dorsal hump reduction, etc.. In my opinion, that's a real testiment to the skill, techniques used, and gentle hands of my surgeon. I can't provide enough positive feedback about Dr. Haydon... I love him! Next item up on my PS wish list is getting rid of the "number 11" lines on my forhead. :-)UPDATE Day 49 (7Weeks): In the last two weeks I've gone back to full activiities and spending a lot of time outdoors in the Texas heat, so swelling seems to have increased somewhat. But the overall shape seems to be settling in nicely, now I just need time and patience for the swelling to resolve in the coming months. I'm still a big believer in Dr. Haydon's skills and care!UPDATE 56 days (8 weeks): Swelling is slowly diminishing despite high activity levels and time outdoors in the Summer. Hard to believe how different it is compared to the "before" photos even though I know my new nose still has a long way to go until the final result is reached. Have I mentioned in any of these reviews that I love Dr. Haydon? :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2015

45 and 1 Child. Austin, TX - Dr. Hayon was very informative and patient throughout this process. Day of surgery he was soo calming, caring and genuine. I needed that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2015

39 Years Old, No Kids but Still Have Deflated Breasts - Austin, TX - Dr. Scott Haydon is REALLY good at what he does! I met him several months after my initial consultations. He stood out from other surgeons because of his amazing bedside manner. I was immediately comfortable with him and scheduled the procedure very quickly after meeting him. He and his nurse, Wanda, were very informative and thorough in answering all my questions. They were upfront about the surgery telling me what to expect, and letting me know how long it would take to recover. Dr. Haydon called me after the surgery to check on me to make sure I was feeling okay. My recovery time was a little longer than expected, but I am completely satisfied with my results. Dr. Haydon knew exactly what size implant to use to give me the fullness I wanted without going too large and still look natural. He did exactly what I asked him to do and I am so happy! The nipple placement is perfect and so is the size. Overall, I have to say this was a near perfect experience for me, and I highly recommend Dr. Haydon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2015

29 Years Old, No Kids, 5"3, 135lbs - Austin, TX - Dr. Hayden and his entire staff were amazing!! 2 of my gfs have gone to him and recommended him. He called to check on me the same evening after surgery. Wanda answered all my crazy questions. Austin surgico was a great experience as well! Payment was so easy and Dr. Diaz the anesthiosiologist had awesome bedside manner as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2015

Breast Augmentation After Having Children - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon at Austin Plastic surgery institute was great! From the consultation to surgery and recovery Dr. Haydon and his staff were wonderful. The results look fantastic ! If you want an experienced doctor who will give you the best results, go to Dr. Haydon in Austin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2015

Happy Breast Lift & Augmentation Gal! - Austin, TX - When describing the results I was looking for back to me - Dr. Haydon used words that I used and then some - making me feel heard and understood. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Haydon and my results are exactly what I wanted. I was impressed with him and his entire staff throughout the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2015

25 Years Old, Wanted the Same Size Breasts (Slightly Off) - Austin, TX - I am 25 years old and my breasts were slightly off in size, ironically the right side, my dominant side, was smaller. Roughly I think my sizes were a small B and a normal sized A. I researched and met with several doctors in Austin, TX and found that Dr. Haydon met my needs best. He not only listened to what I wanted but fully-understood without much explanation. He has a great bed-side manner and made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process (he even answered my few calls and texts when I felt discomfort/concern after surgery, although it was always over nothing like a muscle spasm). His nurse Wanda also answered countless emails filled with questions that came to me throughout the months of me waiting for my pre-op appointment. Once surgery was finished it was honestly a breeze dealing with the aftermath. Yes, I was sore, yes it hurt and was difficult to sit-up, and lastly yes, it was scary to stand up straight while walking because walking alone was uncomfortable the first week. However, despite all of those things I knew the whole time how happy I was with how it went and knew that it would pass quickly, which it did. Two weeks after I felt somewhat back to normal aside from being tired of sleeping on my back. I followed all pre-cautions and by time I hit my month mark I felt like they were actually apart of my body. Now a month and week later I can say I don't have anymore pain and I feel completely comfortable to resume all normal activity. Dr. Haydon is truly an amazing doctor. He has so much experience with Mentor implants and chose exactly what I needed for my specific body-type. Not too small and not too big, natural, something my body could handle, and the exact results I was looking to receive. Can't go wrong seeing Dr. Haydon for any kind of surgery, he is a gifted surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2016

So Happy Now - Austin, TX - Very professional and caring. No question was left unanswered without clear explanation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2016

Should Have Done This 12 Years Ago! - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon it an excellent surgeon – I could not be happier. I’ve been thinking about having this surgery done for 10 years; I finally made the decision to go through with it and would do it all over again. I had my breast reduction with Dr. Haydon in December of 2015 and went from an H to a full C or D. I don’t think my new “girls” have totally settled, so not sure on the exact size. His bedside manner is so calming and reassuring, I felt totally at ease the entire time. He’s very honest and upfront on what to expect. My biggest fears were the anesthesia and having the scars. Because of Dr. Haydon’s calm disposition, I was at ease going into surgery and didn’t have any anxiety before they put me under. Before I knew it, I was in recovery. As for the scars…let’s just say he is an artist. My scars are perfect – he did an excellent job. They are so thin and straight; I’m healing very nicely. I am lucky and still have feeling in my nipples – sometimes too much! I didn’t have much at all before, so this is definitely a welcomed change. One of my fears with having the scars was that I’d feel imperfect and self-conscious. Not the case at all. My self-esteem is better, I love being able to wear clothes that actually fit me instead of my boobs, I stand up straighter and my neck/back pain is much better. It’s not totally gone, but is gradually getting much better. Prior to surgery I was in pain every day, all day. I was going crazy! One more thing, Dr. Haydon’s nurse, Wanda, and his office staff are amazing. Everyone is so professional, kind and friendly. Wanda was so patient with me after surgery and answered all of my questions. Naomi, the office manager, was on the ball with my insurance authorization. I couldn’t imagine that the experience could have been any better. SO happy! I had consults with two surgeons and once I met Dr. Haydon – I didn’t hesitate. If you’re apprehensive about having this surgery for any reason…read up, talk to the doc and do it. You won’t regret it. I wish I would have done it 10 years ago! A huge, heartfelt thank you to Dr. Haydon, Wanda, Naomi, Linda & the rest of Dr. Haydon's staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2016

Finally I Feel Like a Woman! - Austin, TX - Kind, made me feel comfortable, knowledgable, smart, loved him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 10, 2016

A Gift to Myself! - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon is a great doc - he really listens to you. He makes sure you both are on the same page as to what you are trying to achieve. He made sure all my questions were answered, no matter how silly they sounded because I had a lot of questions that were important to me. I had the utmost confidence in his surgical skills and his outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2016

Nice to Feel Natural Again - Austin, TX - Really great! Very skilled and knowledgable at what he does. Gentle, kind and compassionate, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2008

Because of the soft lighting, beige carpet, and classy furnishings, I felt like I was walking into a luxury store or salon, not a doctors' office. The exam/procedure rooms were also comfortable and relaxing--clean and appealing without the cold sterility you usually have in an office.  Austin PSI  adjoins a hospital, too, which is probably really convenient for more serious surgeries.  Last week, I had 2 weird marks on my leg corrected by Dr. Scott Haydon, and so far I am completely pleased with my experience.  He explains things thoroughly and has a pleasant, caring, professional demeanor. His receptionist dealt with the referral from my primary doctor and made scheduling easy.  The nurse was efficient and friendly as well.  I never had to wait when I arrived for my appointments.  Two of my friends have been very happy with their experiences with Dr. Wilder, another physician at Austin PSI, as well.This seems to be a well run business with a fabulous set up and excellent staff.  If I need plastic surgery in the future, I'll definitely go here again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2016

Dr. Haydon is a master sculptor! He has changed my life and my appearance in so many positive ways. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2016

44 Year Old with Two Kids. Time to Feel Better About Myself and Do Something Nice for Me! - Austin, TX - Dr. Scott Haydon was great. He made the whole experience comfortable and easy. His staff was warm and friendly. I felt everyone was very sincere . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2016

29 Y/o, 32 B to 32 DD to 32 A 135lbs 5'9" - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon and his staff were great! They went above and beyond to see that my needs and wants were met with the utmost satisfaction. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the Austin area. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

26, Momma of a 2 Year Old and Need a Boob Fluff BAD! - Austin, TX - I met with Dr. Scott Haydon and he was amazing, right to the point and let me know he wouldn't go above what would fit on my chest and wouldn't let me be unrealistic about outcomes (my boobs had a gap before and they have one after!). My recovery was really great and I didn't have horrible swelling and bruising. I can't wait to see the final result in a few months. I do wish that when I scheduled by post op appointment I was told that I wouldn't be meeting with him but his nurse instead. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2016

Breast Reduction - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon is a wonderful and patient doctor. I trust his knowledge and experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2016

Confident 24 Year Old from 34AA to 34DD After Breast Augmentation - Austin, TX - I would recommend this procedure and Dr. Haydon, who was very patient and took the time to help me decide the best type of implant and size for my body (I am taller and more toned than average). I had visited quite a few other doctors before making my choice and he was the only one who stayed in the room to help me decide; the other doctors left the room after meeting me and their assistants stayed to help with my measurements. I chose Dr. Haydon because I felt reassured that my doctor knew exactly what I wanted and was there to personally help me choose what was best for me. There was no room for miscommunication or waking up with something completely different than what I wanted. Also, I knew I had made the right choice because Dr. Haydon was very kind, he greeted me in the halls when I visited the office for pre-op, he personally followed up with me by calling the day after the surgery, and was very patient with my questions for my first consultation. I felt very reassured and was happy to have a doctor who truly cared about his patient. Also, his staff was wonderful - very kind, lovely ladies who were eager to help and make me comfortable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12959023
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2016

I went to Dr. Haydon for a procedure I had always wanted done and am 110% satisfied. I got the results I wanted and was so impressed with how lovely and kind the staff and Dr. Haydon were to me - answered all my questions, made me comfortable, and were all so patient with my questions. I would highly recommend his practice. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-07
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2016

36 Years Old 5'0 Tall. Moderate Profile 275 Cc Right 255cc Lelf - Austin, TX - Great staffs, very friendly and helpful. Doctor Haydon made me feel comfortable and trusted. - - The sugery incision healing quicker then I thought it would be. I stop using pain killer after day 3 and went back to work day 7. The result came out exactly size I wanted, but I started to wish that I should have went with 300cc right and 275 left. A little bigger would have look prefect. I think both sides are not even right now, but I need wait for my next doctor visit in Nov. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2016

36 Years Old 5'0, 120 lb. Round silicone, moderate Profile 275 cc/right 255cc/left- from 36AA cup to 36B - Great staffs, very friendly and helpful. Doctor Haydon made me feel comfortable and trusted. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-19
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2016

52 Yr. Old, 38G, Austin Tx - My initial consultation with the PS went well. I've been on the PS band wagon for a long time so I knew what to expect. He and his staff were personable yet very professional. I was very comfortable.ISince the initial consultation and surgery I have been so pleased with the outcome. I had my follow-up and was well taken care of. Nurse Wanda was wonderful. She took her time and answered all of my questions. Dr. Haydon did visit with me as well which spoke volume. He was pleased with the progress! I have another appointment in a few days to have the dressing changed. He made sure he was available to see me again.If you're considering a procedure please consider Dr. Haydon. You won't be disappointed! He and his entire staff will take excellent care of you!! - - Thanks to all who are on this journey with me. Your posts have inspired me to blog my experience. I too developed early and continued well into adulthood. After years of wanting to be free of the pain and discomfort, I was finally approved for BR. Surgery scheduled for 10/14.My PS and staff have been great. Pre-op tomorrow. Full of questions of course. I'll get a packet of information along with a prescription for pain meds to be filled prior to surgery (very important!).Expecting great results. I have a lot of breast tissue so the smallest he can try to get is a D cup. I'm thinking I'll be a large D or DD when its all done. So looking forward to not spending a fortune for one bra.I do plan to get my body ready beginning Oct 1. I'll do a cleanse since it sounds like constipation is par for the course. Avoid a lot of heavy foods opting for soups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2016

65 Year Old with Ruptured Implants - Removal & Mastopexy - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon presented several options: simple removal of the implants, removal with a lift (mastopexy), removal with fat transfer (involving liposuction) to "round out" the shape, and removal with replacement implants. I elected to have the capsulectomy and mastopexy, which went well. However I developed intense pain from one of the drains. The procedure was done on a Friday, so I had to call the "after hours" number on Saturday to find out what I could do since I was maxing out on pain meds with no effect. Dr. Haydon got back to me IMMEDIATELY and talked me through several possibilities and things I could try, it being too soon to remove the drains. I expected to have to power through until Monday to have the drains removed, but Dr. Haydon phoned me the next day, and as I was still in pain and there was little drainage, he met me at his office ON A SUNDAY MORNING to remove the drains! The relief was immediate and I haven't needed any pain meds since then. The discomfort isn't much worse than when I was having my period, though not having worn a bra for 33 years, I find that somewhat irritating - but it's only for a few weeks. Since I'm only a few days post-op it's impossible to tell the final result, but with the lift I can wear the same bras I wore before and I think I will be very happy with the final results. I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Haydon, his staff, and the facility where the procedure was performed and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2016

3 months post-op breast augmentation surgery, 300cc smooth silicon sub muscular implants. I'm 23 years old and highly athletic, and had a very pleasant experience with dr. Haydon and all the lovely ladies at Austin plastic surgery institute! Recovery went much faster than expected, and the results are just as conservative and proportional as I had planned. The scars under the breat are pretty small, a little red, but healing. I was able to book both the  consultation and surgery within 8 days of each other! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2016

52 Yr. Old, 38G, Austin Tx - I cannot express how pleased I am with Dr. Haydon his staff and his work which I am happy to show off every chance I get!I loved my results and it's only getting better. Would choose him again without hesitation.Thanks Dr.!! My initial consultation with the PS went well. I've been on the PS band wagon for a long time so I knew what to expect. He and his staff were personable yet very professional. I was very comfortable.ISince the initial consultation and surgery I have been so pleased with the outcome. I had my follow-up and was well taken care of. Nurse Wanda was wonderful. She took her time and answered all of my questions. Dr. Haydon did visit with me as well which spoke volume. He was pleased with the progress! I have another appointment in a few days to have the dressing changed. He made sure he was available to see me again. If you're considering a procedure please consider Dr. Haydon. You won't be disappointed! He and his entire staff will take excellent care of you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 03, 2017

Dr. Haydon did a wonderful job with my nose! I love the way it is healing. I love that it still looks like my nose, only better. Plastic surgery is a leap of faith, in my opinion. And I definitely do not regret it! I trust Dr. Haydon and the Westlake hills surgery center with all my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Haydon and his colleagues have done a phenomenal job with the APSI Skin Care Clinic. I could not be happier with the services I have had and continue to receive.APSI Skin Care Clinic is everything you want and expect when it comes to your health and skincare. Currently, I have two different procedures/treatments at APSI and have been exceptionally satisfied with the results.Facilities: Clean, contemporary, and not overly "clinical"Staff: Everyone from the front desk staff to the providers are so very kind, professional, and knowledgeable. Barbara is a nurse who does my injections and what I appreciate is that she takes her time and explains everything she is doing and the expected outcome. For me, the latter is of utmost importance because I am someone who sets expectations and need to have all of the information available to ensure those expectations are met. One of the fears I had was overdoing the treatment. Barbara helped eased those fears and concerns by ensuring that we started slow not over-injecting so that, as treatments progressed, we could tailor them to my preferences.For my laser treatments, I started seeing one aesthetician who left the practice. For my second and most recent treatment I saw the new addition to the team, Helen. I cannot tell you how different and, more importantly, improved this experience was from the first. Helen did a fantastic job of talking with me to understand my concerns about the areas needing to be treated. Then following that discussion she explained how she would use the laser to treat the area. This was similar to the first treatment; however, it was much more thorough and, in my opinion, personalized. What was the most shocking (in a good way) was that she treated the area with a mild numbing cream, letting it set for a few minutes to activate before she began the treatment. I could not believe how much of difference this made. The treatment itself is not overly painful - but it is a laser so it does heat up a bit and, more than anything, it is startling. The cream made ALL the difference. In fact, during my first treatment the aesthetician told me she doesn't use the cream on patients because it doesn't do anything. I can say without a doubt it absolutely does.I would recommend both of these professionals & APSI to anyone and everyone. As I mentioned, being involved in my healthcare is important and they go above and beyond to ensure that I am and that I am satisfied with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

Awesome! - I had my breast reduction a year ago, and I'm quite happy with the results! I had no complications, and the entire process went by smoothly. Dr. Haydon (and everyone else in the office!) was very friendly, easy to talk to, and informative. He always answered all of my questions before I even asked them. I would certainly recommend him to anyone searching for a surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2017

The very best surgeon to work with! - Dr. Haydon and his staff have been exceptional to work with as I underwent a mommy makeover. Their care and attention have been incredible and above all else, my results are exactly what I wanted. I could not be more pleased with my results, I'm recommending him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2017

62, Mother, Always Working with Public, Dentist, Ex-diplomat, Public Servent , Translator, Medical Assist - Austin, TX - Every single thing was excellent starting with the first phonecall to the office, the team is great, the attention remarkable , the environment beautiful starting with all the girls that work there, everything invites you to desire be beautiful again.Doctor Haydon a great professional , knows perfectly what to do and how to do it. Scars, are minimal.I am very satisfied with all the process and with the results OF COURSE.I would recommend Dr Haydon and his practice without a doubt to my family and friends.Todo maravilloso, me encanto la experiencia y estoy segura que seguire con el paso que sigue, pues a mi edad hay que ir haciendo arreglitos por diferentes puntos.Gracias mil a todo el equipo sin el cual los resultados no podrian ser tan satisfactorios, y hasta pronto. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14236753
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2017

Dr. Haydon removed a suspect mole for me and NO ONE is now able to tell where it was. The only person who could see it was another plastic surgeon who said the incision was perfect! Going back to him again! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14264035
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2017

Dr. Haydon does great work. Very happy with results still now 5 years out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2017

I am now 2 months post op, i had my breast augmentation done by Dr. Haydon. He is super sweet and insightful and so is his entire staff! It is amazing to to see the difference between my before and after pictures.. if I'm honest I could have cried I was so happy !!! Throughout the entire procedure I experience little to no pain, I was back in the gym after 3 weeks. Anybody who is thinking of getting breast augmentation do it.. I used to have such a hard time finding the right bikini top and now anything looks great! I couldn't be happier with my results and I am so thankful to dr. Haydon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Haydon does great work. Very happy with results still now 5 years out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

I had breast reduction surgery 6 weeks ago, from DDD to C performed by Dr. M. Scott Haydon. I am very pleased beyond words by the results. Dr. Haydon, MD is a highly skilled plastic surgeon. My breasts are evenly shaped, the nipples are appropriately placed and the incisions are healing nicely. The pain in my neck and back have subsided and I'm feeling lighter, happier and have an overall feeling of well-being. The entire experience from the initial consultation to my 6 week post-operative visit has been pleasant. Dr. Haydon's nurse Wanda is really awesome! She is caring and very informative about the procedure and post-operative care. The office staff have always been pleasant and take the time to answer my questions and remember my name. I would highly recommend this practice for any of your plastic surgery or other cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Breast Reconstruction After Mastectomy from Breast Cancer - Dr. Scott Haydon did a wonderful job with the entire process of reconstruction from my mastectomy from breast cancer. He is very patient and very helpful discussing everything with you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14133287
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2017

From the doctors to the nurses and staff at APSI, they are absolutely the best. I first went to Dr. Wilder in 1992 for breast implant removal and lift. Later, Dr. Wilder did upper blepharoplasty on me. (Dr. Clement did my lower eye surgery in about 1989.) I am still very, very pleased with the results of their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.