4701 Bee Cave Rd #202
West Lake Hills, TX 78746
512-957-0400

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Fred Wilder

Board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Gorman, Dr. Haydon, and Dr. Wilder at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute want to share with you the feedback and reviews from former and current patients in Central Texas. As there are many patients, who have received consultations, (cosmetic or reconstructive) plastic surgeries, noninvasive skincare treatments, and follow-up surgical care, they know first-hand what amazing work these plastic surgeons provide. Please read their testimonials as they give beneficial comments on each surgeon, their front office staff, nurses, aestheticians, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute.

Click here to leave us a review on Google!

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

This guy is a great surgeon. He did a wonderful job. I have a new lease on life because of the good work he did. If you are hesitant, don’t be. I wish I had this work done a decade ago. His staff are also amazing, which is really important! They are the people you will have the most contact with who are able to answer all your questions and concerns. They kept me calm and well informed, they are good listeners and quick to answer any and all questions. I would recommend this doctor 100% from start of process to the conclusion of the healing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Fred Wilder is hands down one of the best plastic surgeons around. I am not one to regularly write reviews online, however my experience with Dr. Wilder and his team -- from beginning to end -- was beyond professional and enjoyable that I had to share. I broke my nose about 4 years ago and was never satisfied with how it healed. I was looking to get a rhinoplasty to fix the imperfections while keeping my nose looking as natural as possible. After the first consultation with Dr. Wilder I was confident in his abilities to do just that and I booked my surgery immediately! Both him and his staff are extremely thorough; they ensure that you have every question answered (even the ones you didn't know to ask), understand every step of the process from pre-op to a year post-op, and that you are comfortable and excited about investing in yourself. On top of that, they are all so kind -- I honestly felt happier every time I left an appointment. The facilities from his office to his surgical center (attached to his office) are inviting, comfortable, clean and truly make you feel that you are in a safe place. Although I knew I made the right decision choosing Dr. Wilder, my feelings were validated when 2 weeks post-surgery NO ONE could tell that I got anything done! When I would tell people about the surgery they were shocked by how natural it looked (I still look like me - just better!!) and how minimal swelling was. As time went on, the swelling continued to decrease and I've only become more pleased with my results...it just keeps getting better and better with time! If I ever decide to pursue other types of plastic surgery, I'm not going anywhere else but to Dr. Wilder. Even my grandma, who lives in NYC, (she helped me with my recovery) after her brief interaction and experience with Dr. Wilder, scheduled an appointment for a face lift! I truly recommend him and his team without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

Dr. Fred Wilder is hands down one of the best plastic surgeons around. I am not one to regularly write reviews online, however my experience with Dr. Wilder and his team -- from beginning to end -- was beyond professional and enjoyable that I had to share. I broke my nose about 4 years ago and was never satisfied with how it healed. I was looking to get a rhinoplasty to fix the imperfections while keeping my nose looking as natural as possible. After the first consultation with Dr. Wilder I was confident in his abilities to do just that and I booked my surgery immediately! Both him and his staff are extremely thorough; they ensure that you have every question answered (even the ones you didn't know to ask), understand every step of the process from pre-op to a year post-op, and that you are comfortable and excited about investing in yourself. On top of that, they are all so kind -- I honestly felt happier every time I left an appointment. The facilities from his office to his surgical center (attached to his office) are inviting, comfortable, clean and truly make you feel that you are in a safe place. Although I knew I made the right decision choosing Dr. Wilder, my feelings were validated when 2 weeks post-surgery NO ONE could tell that I got anything done! When I would tell people about the surgery they were shocked by how natural it looked (I still look like me - just better!!) and how minimal swelling was. As time went on, the swelling continued to decrease and I've only become more pleased with my results...it just keeps getting better and better with time! If I ever decide to pursue other types of plastic surgery, I'm not going anywhere else but to Dr. Wilder. Even my grandma, who lives in NYC, (she helped me with my recovery) after her brief interaction and experience with Dr. Wilder, scheduled an appointment for a face lift! I truly recommend him and his team without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2018

He did amazing job! Wonderful office staff! The surgery crew was awesome too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2017

I have gone to Dr. Wilder for elective plastic surgery since 1988. I'll admit I'm a little vain! I went to him for breast augmentation & a tummy tuck.. 29 yrs later, I'm still thrilled with the results of those operations. I had liposuction of my thighs about 10 years ago, & have been very happy. Recently I asked him about a face lift and he suggested I wait a few years. I go to the skin care clinic in his office and Patty has been great to suggest less invasive things. Highly recommend this doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2017

Great quality! Bought three or four things and I am really happy about it. Hard to find though (Peek&Cloppenburg). I think it will require better marketing in Poland if it could be expanded here in the future! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2017

Dr. Wilder is awesome. He fixed my capsular contracture in left breast from a previous Dr. and his whole team is a solid and upbeat unit. I really appreciated his bedside manner. After a lot of consultations you realize there are a lot of doctors who A. Tell you what you want to hear and promise you the moon B. Automatically tell you the most expensive option is the best idea or C. Tell you you would look TERRIBLE a certain size (yes this happened with a Dr. T. here in Austin.) Anyways, I felt Dr. Wilder was very transparent and realistic with me and my expectations and gave his honest opinion. He definitely took the time to answer my million questions he probably gets daily like it was his first time hearing it. If you're searching, at least do yourself a favor and consult with him. His Nurse Tricia is also a sweetheart and super attentive and it was the best anesthesia experience I've ever had. Mitzi, who helped me with scheduling and paperwork is also sweet as pie. Thanks Dr. Wilder! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2017

From the doctors to the nurses and staff at APSI, they are absolutely the best. I first went to Dr. Wilder in 1992 for breast implant removal and lift. Later, Dr. Wilder did upper blepharoplasty on me. (Dr. Clement did my lower eye surgery in about 1989.) I am still very, very pleased with the results of their work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14133287
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2017

From the doctors to the nurses and staff at APSI, they are absolutely the best. I first went to Dr. Wilder in 1992 for breast implant removal and lift. Later, Dr. Wilder did upper blepharoplasty on me. (Dr. Clement did my lower eye surgery in about 1989.) I am still very, very pleased with the results of their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Haydon and his colleagues have done a phenomenal job with the APSI Skin Care Clinic. I could not be happier with the services I have had and continue to receive.APSI Skin Care Clinic is everything you want and expect when it comes to your health and skincare. Currently, I have two different procedures/treatments at APSI and have been exceptionally satisfied with the results.Facilities: Clean, contemporary, and not overly "clinical"Staff: Everyone from the front desk staff to the providers are so very kind, professional, and knowledgeable. Barbara is a nurse who does my injections and what I appreciate is that she takes her time and explains everything she is doing and the expected outcome. For me, the latter is of utmost importance because I am someone who sets expectations and need to have all of the information available to ensure those expectations are met. One of the fears I had was overdoing the treatment. Barbara helped eased those fears and concerns by ensuring that we started slow not over-injecting so that, as treatments progressed, we could tailor them to my preferences.For my laser treatments, I started seeing one aesthetician who left the practice. For my second and most recent treatment I saw the new addition to the team, Helen. I cannot tell you how different and, more importantly, improved this experience was from the first. Helen did a fantastic job of talking with me to understand my concerns about the areas needing to be treated. Then following that discussion she explained how she would use the laser to treat the area. This was similar to the first treatment; however, it was much more thorough and, in my opinion, personalized. What was the most shocking (in a good way) was that she treated the area with a mild numbing cream, letting it set for a few minutes to activate before she began the treatment. I could not believe how much of difference this made. The treatment itself is not overly painful - but it is a laser so it does heat up a bit and, more than anything, it is startling. The cream made ALL the difference. In fact, during my first treatment the aesthetician told me she doesn't use the cream on patients because it doesn't do anything. I can say without a doubt it absolutely does.I would recommend both of these professionals & APSI to anyone and everyone. As I mentioned, being involved in my healthcare is important and they go above and beyond to ensure that I am and that I am satisfied with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2016

I've Worked Hard for This! 5'4" 135lbs 48 Years Old Lift and Enhancement - Austin, TX - Dr. Wilder has performed various procedures on multiple friends and acquaintances. Everyone has been highly complimentary of his expertise. He has over 20 years experience and has built a strong practice in Austin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2016

Had an absolutely wonderful experience with Dr. Fred Wilder and his team:) had a breast augmentation and couldn't be happier!!! Everything turned out the perfect size I was looking for. I felt very well taken care of... from initial consult until now at 3 months post op. Clean and professional office and surgery center . Pain was well managed and instructions clear. I would recommend him to friends and would return if I ever need anything else done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2016

I had a Breast Augmentation done at the age of 56 a week ago today . I can't even tell you how happy I am with the surgery. My breast came out perfect . Dr Wilder is awesome and his right arm girl Tricia, she is amazing as well. I highly recommend Dr Wilder for any breast surgeries. Dr Wilder and Tricia took the time to talk to me about what size I wanted, even I wasn't sure at the time. But they nailed it perfectly. I'm just so pleased of the out come . Bring on next summer. Love you guys . Thank you so much again for giving me the body I've always wanted for years . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13304316
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

I had a Breast Augmentation done at the age of 56 a week ago today . I can't even tell you how happy I am with the surgery. My breast came out perfect . Dr Wilder is awesome and his right arm girl Tricia, she is amazing as well. I highly recommend Dr Wilder for any breast surgeries. Dr Wilder and Tricia took the time to talk to me about what size I wanted, even I wasn't sure at the time. But they nailed it perfectly. I'm just so pleased of the out come . Bring on next summer. Love you guys . Thank you so much again for giving me the body I've always wanted for years . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11264804
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2016

Dr. Wilder did my surgery in 2000....breast reduction ...I am still thrilled with the results. Phenomenal physician!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2016

Dr. Wilder did my surgery in 2000....breast reduction ...I am still thrilled with the results. Phenomenal physician!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 30, 2014

58 Years Old, Left Breast Deflated After 16 Years - Austin, TX - Dr Wilder does not talk a lot, but he is kind, caring, and extremely skilled. He did answere all my questions. I will recommend him.Dr Wilder has a kind and caring staff who have been with him for many years. He recommended a therapist for lymphatic massage who was excellent. He also recommended a bra specialist at Dillard's who had come to the office and understands what Fr Wilder requires for his patients- also excellent care. I would advise patients to take advantage of both of these recommendations. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.