4701 Bee Cave Rd #202
West Lake Hills, TX 78746
512-957-0400

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty* Procedures Near Austin, TX

Board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Gorman, Dr. Haydon, and Dr. Wilder at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute want to share with you the feedback and reviews from former and current patients in Central Texas. As there are many patients, who have received consultations, (cosmetic or reconstructive) plastic surgeries, noninvasive skincare treatments, and follow-up surgical care, they know first-hand what amazing work these plastic surgeons provide. Please read their testimonials as they give beneficial comments on each surgeon, their front office staff, nurses, aestheticians, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute.

Click here to leave us a review on Google!

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2018

The absolute best - Dr. Haydon is a master at what he does. I first went to Dr. Haydon 10 years ago for a rhinoplasty procedure and was so impressed with the results that I went back to him to do some body contouring. Four months later I am thrilled with my results. His work speaks for itself and his bedside manner is beyond any doctor I've worked with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Fred Wilder is hands down one of the best plastic surgeons around. I am not one to regularly write reviews online, however my experience with Dr. Wilder and his team -- from beginning to end -- was beyond professional and enjoyable that I had to share. I broke my nose about 4 years ago and was never satisfied with how it healed. I was looking to get a rhinoplasty to fix the imperfections while keeping my nose looking as natural as possible. After the first consultation with Dr. Wilder I was confident in his abilities to do just that and I booked my surgery immediately! Both him and his staff are extremely thorough; they ensure that you have every question answered (even the ones you didn't know to ask), understand every step of the process from pre-op to a year post-op, and that you are comfortable and excited about investing in yourself. On top of that, they are all so kind -- I honestly felt happier every time I left an appointment. The facilities from his office to his surgical center (attached to his office) are inviting, comfortable, clean and truly make you feel that you are in a safe place. Although I knew I made the right decision choosing Dr. Wilder, my feelings were validated when 2 weeks post-surgery NO ONE could tell that I got anything done! When I would tell people about the surgery they were shocked by how natural it looked (I still look like me - just better!!) and how minimal swelling was. As time went on, the swelling continued to decrease and I've only become more pleased with my results...it just keeps getting better and better with time! If I ever decide to pursue other types of plastic surgery, I'm not going anywhere else but to Dr. Wilder. Even my grandma, who lives in NYC, (she helped me with my recovery) after her brief interaction and experience with Dr. Wilder, scheduled an appointment for a face lift! I truly recommend him and his team without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

Dr. Fred Wilder is hands down one of the best plastic surgeons around. I am not one to regularly write reviews online, however my experience with Dr. Wilder and his team -- from beginning to end -- was beyond professional and enjoyable that I had to share. I broke my nose about 4 years ago and was never satisfied with how it healed. I was looking to get a rhinoplasty to fix the imperfections while keeping my nose looking as natural as possible. After the first consultation with Dr. Wilder I was confident in his abilities to do just that and I booked my surgery immediately! Both him and his staff are extremely thorough; they ensure that you have every question answered (even the ones you didn't know to ask), understand every step of the process from pre-op to a year post-op, and that you are comfortable and excited about investing in yourself. On top of that, they are all so kind -- I honestly felt happier every time I left an appointment. The facilities from his office to his surgical center (attached to his office) are inviting, comfortable, clean and truly make you feel that you are in a safe place. Although I knew I made the right decision choosing Dr. Wilder, my feelings were validated when 2 weeks post-surgery NO ONE could tell that I got anything done! When I would tell people about the surgery they were shocked by how natural it looked (I still look like me - just better!!) and how minimal swelling was. As time went on, the swelling continued to decrease and I've only become more pleased with my results...it just keeps getting better and better with time! If I ever decide to pursue other types of plastic surgery, I'm not going anywhere else but to Dr. Wilder. Even my grandma, who lives in NYC, (she helped me with my recovery) after her brief interaction and experience with Dr. Wilder, scheduled an appointment for a face lift! I truly recommend him and his team without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2018

I went to Dr Gorman for a rhinoplasty and I am extremely happy with my results. I had a bump on the nasal and wanted it gone! I was extremely nervous about going through with it, but Dr Gorman and Margret were wonderful! Margret gave me her number and answered all my questions..even over the weekend. What kind of staff goes above and beyond like that? Dr Gorman was extremely confident and saw my vision and just made me feel comfortable. Surgery center nurses were on point. I work in the medical field too and was just happy with everyone and the whole process. Highly recommended Dr Gorman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr. Gorman & Margaret are the best team ever. The process of getting a rhinoplasty was very easy & smooth. These two are the sweetest and I'm glad I chose them. For the first time in 20 years, I actually feel confident with myself. Thank you both so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

I went to Dr Gorman for a rhinoplasty and I am extremely happy with my results. I had a bump on the nasal and wanted it gone! I was extremely nervous about going through with it, but Dr Gorman and Margret were wonderful! Margret gave me her number and answered all my questions..even over the weekend. What kind of staff goes above and beyond like that? Dr Gorman was extremely confident and saw my vision and just made me feel comfortable. Surgery center nurses were on point. I work in the medical field too and was just happy with everyone and the whole process. Highly recommended Dr Gorman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2018

I went to Dr Gorman for a rhinoplasty and I am extremely happy with my results. I had a bump on the nasal and wanted it gone! I was extremely nervous about going through with it, but Dr Gorman and Margret were wonderful! Margret gave me her number and answered all my questions..even over the weekend. What kind of staff goes above and beyond like that? Dr Gorman was extremely confident and saw my vision and just made me feel comfortable. Surgery center nurses were on point. I work in the medical field too and was just happy with everyone and the whole process. Highly recommended Dr Gorman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2018

Very happy with my septorhinoplasty! I had a deviated septum from an accident I had as a young child. The fracture had caused me to have significantly reduced breathing on one side and I also had a slight bump that I hated. I was happy with the timing of the surgery, the pricing, Dr. Hayden's bedside manner, and especially with the results post-op. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

A few months ago I got rhinoplasty done with William Gorman and I absolutely love it! He's sooooo amazing! And not to mention the staff there is so sweet and helpful! William Gorman left my nose looking flawless, the nose I always dreamed of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 03, 2017

Dr. Haydon did a wonderful job with my nose! I love the way it is healing. I love that it still looks like my nose, only better. Plastic surgery is a leap of faith, in my opinion. And I definitely do not regret it! I trust Dr. Haydon and the Westlake hills surgery center with all my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

At 54 years old I decided to finally do something about the  end of my nose. I had kind of a bulb thing going on. While I could certainly live with it, if the price was right and the procedure wasn't too inconvenient I considered having it done.  I set up an appointment for Thursday and talked with Dr. Gorman after meeting his very friendly staff. He told me it would be a rhinoplasty tip procedure and downtime would be very minimal. He was very easy to talk to and listened to my concerns, answered all my questions to my satisfaction and since I knew someone who had gotten work done by him I felt confident in his skills. We set up the procedure for the following Tuesday and after filling out some paperwork, I showed up on Tuesday morning and was back home early that afternoon. I am eight days into the procedure so there is still swelling but I have to say the results are very pleasing, even with the improvement to follow over the next 3-6 months I'm very happy at this point. There was very little pain, very little swelling and by day 3 I felt ready to resume my normal routine. I'm hesitant to talk about pricing because generally you get what you pay for and finding a surgeon who does the cheapest job isn't always the best way to go in fact it's rarely the best way to go. So I did not select Dr. Gorman based on price,  but the cost was extremely reasonable and I thought it was a bargain. So for office staff, bedside manner, skill and the convenience of having the surgery room right next-door to the office I give five stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2015

44 Year Old Septo Rhinoplasty - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon performed a procedure on me in April 2015 and I knew from the moment I first met him I would return for any other needed procedures in a heartbeat. His bedside manner is kind, reassuring, and informative and he does a great job with managing expectations for outcomes. His medical expertise and surgical skills are excellent. His nurse and office staff are great, as well. At this point, I've had a consult, pre-op vist and several post-op visits and not a single appointment ran late... I've been seen on time, everytime. Impressive!UPDATE: Three weeks (21 days) post-septorhinoplasty and liking my new nose more each day as swelling slowly diminishes. Breathing is still much better than pre-op, as well. I experienced very minimal bruising (what was there was light yellow/barely brown and located right next to my nose and inner corners of the eyes) and resolved in about 4 -6 days) after the procedure even though I had osteotomies, dorsal hump reduction, etc.. In my opinion, that's a real testiment to the skill, techniques used, and gentle hands of my surgeon. I can't provide enough positive feedback about Dr. Haydon... I love him! Next item up on my PS wish list is getting rid of the "number 11" lines on my forhead. :-)UPDATE Day 49 (7Weeks): In the last two weeks I've gone back to full activiities and spending a lot of time outdoors in the Texas heat, so swelling seems to have increased somewhat. But the overall shape seems to be settling in nicely, now I just need time and patience for the swelling to resolve in the coming months. I'm still a big believer in Dr. Haydon's skills and care!UPDATE 56 days (8 weeks): Swelling is slowly diminishing despite high activity levels and time outdoors in the Summer. Hard to believe how different it is compared to the "before" photos even though I know my new nose still has a long way to go until the final result is reached. Have I mentioned in any of these reviews that I love Dr. Haydon? :-) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.