4701 Bee Cave Rd #202
West Lake Hills, TX 78746
512-957-0400

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Austin, TX

Board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Gorman, Dr. Haydon, and Dr. Wilder at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute want to share with you the feedback and reviews from former and current patients in Central Texas. As there are many patients, who have received consultations, (cosmetic or reconstructive) plastic surgeries, noninvasive skincare treatments, and follow-up surgical care, they know first-hand what amazing work these plastic surgeons provide. Please read their testimonials as they give beneficial comments on each surgeon, their front office staff, nurses, aestheticians, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute.

Click here to leave us a review on Google!

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2017

Dr. Gorman and his staff are absolutely amazing! They are genuinely nice people and go above and beyond to answer all your questions and make you feel comfortable with getting your surgery. I have never been at a doctor's office that is so warm and inviting. I am so glad I found Dr. Gorman and highly recommend him. I would also like to recommend Lauren for your Botox needs. She is absolutely amazing and so sweet and gentle. I love her so much! Thank you Dr. Gorman and staff! Y'all are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2018

I am 4 weeks Post op Tummy Tuck/Lipo and breast Lift and everyday I am loving my results more and more. Dr. Gorman and his staff are super nice and caring. Scheduling an appointment is never an issue . I never have to wait no more than a few minutes in the waiting room or exam room. From Day 1, Dr. Gorman made me feel comfortable and at ease the day of surgery. He made sure to educate me on what I was wanting to get done and not once did he push me to getting anything else. Margaret is wonderful! She made sure I was taken care of the entire time. I would highly recommend Dr. Gorman to anyone who asks. Thank You Dr. Gorman and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

I am 16 days Post op Tummy Tuck/Lipo and breast Lift and everyday I am loving my results more and more. Dr. Gorman and his staff are super nice and caring. Scheduling an appointment is never an issue . I never have to wait no more than a few minutes in the waiting room or exam room. From Day 1, Dr. Gorman made me feel comfortable and at ease the day of surgery. He made sure to educate me on what I was wanting to get done and not once did he push me to getting anything else. Margaret is wonderful! She made sure I was taken care of the entire time. I would highly recommend Dr. Gorman to anyone who asks. Thank You Dr. Gorman and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2018

Dr. Haydon performed my breast augmentation, and a breast lift. I can’t be more satisfied with the outcome ; he oriented me about my ideal size according to my body type, and also explained step by step how the procedure was going to be. He takes his time with you , and answer all your questions. He’s a very kind and humble person, and those a great qualities when you’re planning to get a plastic surgery. The staff is great; very professional people. Overall, I’m completely satisfied with the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

Dr Scott Haydon did a breast augmentation and tummy tuck. Wonderful job and he was very patient with me. His nurse Wanda was wonderful also. I definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2018

Dr M. Scott Haydon performed a great breast augmentation and tummy tuck. He was very patient with me, and took a lot of time explaining the procedure with me. His nurse Wanda was wonderful also. I highly recommend him at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute in Westlake. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

I have had 2 breast augmentation by DR Gorman and have always been very happy. Two of my daughters and a granddaughter used him too and was very happy! Have never had any problems. He is one of the Best plastic surgeon in Austin! Great bedside manner!I have decided to have implants removed and have a left. Would not go to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2018

I had a breast lift and augmentation performed by Dr. Haydon. I felt very confident in his skill and comfortable with him during visits. He was very attentive when discussing my goals and provided realistic feedback. The computer generated picture he created for me is very close to where I ended up, I’d say I’m even more satisfied. His nurse and the rest of the staff are lovely and always answered my questions in a very timely manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2018

Dr. Wilder and his staff were amazing! I was extremely nervous about getting breast augmentation and was afraid I would end up bigger than I wanted. Dr. Wilder listened to what I wanted and did exactly what I asked for. I could not be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 23, 2017

Breast Lift - AMAZING!! - Dr. Gorman and his staff are amazing! Going in for my consultation, I was so nervous. Walking out from it, I was so ready for surgery and all my nerves were gone. Dr. Gorman takes so much time during your consultation and he makes sure to answer all of your questions. His office manager, Margaret was also amazing. She talked to me before and after surgery to make sure I was feeling comfortable... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I have had the most wonderful experience with Dr. Gorman, Margaret and the rest of the staff. In March I had a tummy tuck with additional lipo and a breast augmentation. Margaret supported, assisted, and always had the time for my questions!! The stay at the recovery center was great! Margaret and Megan, as well as Dr. Gorman, always made me feel comfortable whether is was measuring, taking pictures or 'drawing' on my body. Dr. Gorman did a most fantastic job with my breasts. People cannot believe how natural they look. So happy that they are both even in size..and larger.. Looking forward to some more lipo!! Hope Santa is good to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2017

I had breast reduction surgery 6 weeks ago, from DDD to C performed by Dr. M. Scott Haydon. I am very pleased beyond words by the results. Dr. Haydon, MD is a highly skilled plastic surgeon. My breasts are evenly shaped, the nipples are appropriately placed and the incisions are healing nicely. The pain in my neck and back have subsided and I'm feeling lighter, happier and have an overall feeling of well-being. The entire experience from the initial consultation to my 6 week ...post-operative visit has been pleasant. Dr. Haydon's nurse Wanda is really awesome! She is caring and very informative about the procedure and post-operative care. The office staff have always been pleasant and take the time to answer my questions and remember my name. I would highly recommend this practice for any of your plastic surgery or other cosmetic needs. Linda van Winkle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2017

I have gone to Dr. Wilder for elective plastic surgery since 1988. I'll admit I'm a little vain! I went to him for breast augmentation & a tummy tuck.. 29 yrs later, I'm still thrilled with the results of those operations. I had liposuction of my thighs about 10 years ago, & have been very happy. Recently I asked him about a face lift and he suggested I wait a few years. I go to the skin care clinic in his office and Patty has been great to suggest less invasive things. Highly recommend this doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Breast Reconstruction After Mastectomy from Breast Cancer - Dr. Scott Haydon did a wonderful job with the entire process of reconstruction from my mastectomy from breast cancer. He is very patient and very helpful discussing everything with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

I had breast reduction surgery 6 weeks ago, from DDD to C performed by Dr. M. Scott Haydon. I am very pleased beyond words by the results. Dr. Haydon, MD is a highly skilled plastic surgeon. My breasts are evenly shaped, the nipples are appropriately placed and the incisions are healing nicely. The pain in my neck and back have subsided and I'm feeling lighter, happier and have an overall feeling of well-being. The entire experience from the initial consultation to my 6 week post-operative visit has been pleasant. Dr. Haydon's nurse Wanda is really awesome! She is caring and very informative about the procedure and post-operative care. The office staff have always been pleasant and take the time to answer my questions and remember my name. I would highly recommend this practice for any of your plastic surgery or other cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 11, 2017

Dr. Gorman probably wont remember me but back in 1992 was the first time I met him and was referred to him by another Dr. I was so scared and nervous, I was going him for a breast reduction. Its quite unnerving having a man you have never met hold your breasts in his hands and then later draw on them. It was also quite different when he asked me to pick out my breast size...who knew you could do that. well Dr. Gorman made me feel so comfortable and so did his staff. I dont know if I ever truly thanked him for the superb job he did on my 38 C breasts, but I am truly thankful. The surgery went well and when I woke up the first thing I did was lift the covers to see my new breasts. I hope you get to read this Dr. Gorman. Thank you so much, Dorthy Heilman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

This is long but honest and personal. My name is Missy and I live in Round Rock Texas. I wasn't planning on writing a review but Dr. Gorman was the only surgeon I went to who wasn't personally recommended. I just googled him actually. I wanted to have extra skin and hanging stomach from wight loss removed and get a much needed breast lift and augmentation. I was excited about the consult and super nervous at the same time. My case wasn't easy but the results were amazing!!I could not have picked a better plastic surgeon than Dr.Gorman. From the very beginning, I have been well cared for by Dr.Gorman and his staff. I felt the trust from the start and I relinquished the power and totally trusted him. I decided that day that he was "IT".In the initial consult I got that he knew what he was doing and that allowed me to trust him and I was very confident in his abilities to provide me with what I wanted. And not to take away from the staff, from beginning to end they were all amazing. All positives, welcoming, efficient, attentive, so caring. The staff has genuine concern for me and my feelings/situation/recovery, it wasn't fake or forced. I like everything. I like my doctor. I liked my nurse and anesthesiologist, I liked the surgery center, I liked the after care stay place, I like the girls at the front desk, I like it all. Let me tell you, everyone here is phenomenal and the aftercare was just as exceptional. I have nothing negative to say, even with my appointments, I was in and out. I can't say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Gorman, his office and his staff. I know that this is their business and what they do but they made me feel like I wasn't just business to them. Y'all are the best! The office is just that great. My skin care girls Lauren and Helen are the best, so if you need any skin care treatments or injection enhancements, ..See them, they are amazing!!! I am never trading them for anyone else. I might be in love with everyone there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2017

BA Revision-Need Another One! - I always was self conscious of my very small breasts. In the 80's and 90's big was the look, and mine were tiny. In the early 90's I nursed my baby for nine months and had grown to a 34DD then shrunk back to a 34AA. My first surgery was in November 1996 when I was almost 26. The implants were textured, round, & saline filled to 350 ccs- placed under the muscle through an incision in the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2017

I am now 2 months post op, i had my breast augmentation done by Dr. Haydon. He is super sweet and insightful and so is his entire staff! It is amazing to to see the difference between my before and after pictures.. if I'm honest I could have cried I was so happy !!! Throughout the entire procedure I experience little to no pain, I was back in the gym after 3 weeks. Anybody who is thinking of getting breast augmentation do it.. I used to have such a hard time finding the right bikini top and now anything looks great! I couldn't be happier with my results and I am so thankful to dr. Haydon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2017

Dr. Wilder is awesome. He fixed my capsular contracture in left breast from a previous Dr. and his whole team is a solid and upbeat unit. I really appreciated his bedside manner. After a lot of consultations you realize there are a lot of doctors who A. Tell you what you want to hear and promise you the moon B. Automatically tell you the most expensive option is the best idea or C. Tell you you would look TERRIBLE a certain size (yes this happened with a Dr. T. here in Austin.) Anyways, I felt Dr. Wilder was very transparent and realistic with me and my expectations and gave his honest opinion. He definitely took the time to answer my million questions he probably gets daily like it was his first time hearing it. If you're searching, at least do yourself a favor and consult with him. His Nurse Tricia is also a sweetheart and super attentive and it was the best anesthesia experience I've ever had. Mitzi, who helped me with scheduling and paperwork is also sweet as pie. Thanks Dr. Wilder! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2017

From the doctors to the nurses and staff at APSI, they are absolutely the best. I first went to Dr. Wilder in 1992 for breast implant removal and lift. Later, Dr. Wilder did upper blepharoplasty on me. (Dr. Clement did my lower eye surgery in about 1989.) I am still very, very pleased with the results of their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

Awesome! - I had my breast reduction a year ago, and I'm quite happy with the results! I had no complications, and the entire process went by smoothly. Dr. Haydon (and everyone else in the office!) was very friendly, easy to talk to, and informative. He always answered all of my questions before I even asked them. I would certainly recommend him to anyone searching for a surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14133287
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2017

From the doctors to the nurses and staff at APSI, they are absolutely the best. I first went to Dr. Wilder in 1992 for breast implant removal and lift. Later, Dr. Wilder did upper blepharoplasty on me. (Dr. Clement did my lower eye surgery in about 1989.) I am still very, very pleased with the results of their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2016

I've Worked Hard for This! 5'4" 135lbs 48 Years Old Lift and Enhancement - Austin, TX - Dr. Wilder has performed various procedures on multiple friends and acquaintances. Everyone has been highly complimentary of his expertise. He has over 20 years experience and has built a strong practice in Austin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2016

Had an absolutely wonderful experience with Dr. Fred Wilder and his team:) had a breast augmentation and couldn't be happier!!! Everything turned out the perfect size I was looking for. I felt very well taken care of... from initial consult until now at 3 months post op. Clean and professional office and surgery center . Pain was well managed and instructions clear. I would recommend him to friends and would return if I ever need anything else done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

I'm a young mother, and my husband and I decided we were finished having babies. SO, next plan was to get a mommy makeover--YES!! I visited with Dr. Haydon, and he recommended liposuction for body contouring- I did not have enough muscle protrusion to need a tummy tuck. Discussing breast surgery, he recommended a breast augmentation with a lift. I was kind of on the border with needing a lift, but he showed me my possible results on the 3D Vectra, and I was able to see the difference. It also helped me decide what size of implant I was comfortable with- I wasn't interested in being too large, just wanted to restore fullness and position after nursing a baby. The surgery was so simple-not at all what I expected, I was up and around in 2 days. I am about 6  months out, and super happy with everything. My breasts are back to perky, and fuller than before. Dr. Haydon and his staff were extremely helpful through the entire process from beginning to end. I never felt like just another patient, they made sure to focus on my questions and worries. Who isn't nervous when it comes to surgery?! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2016

I can't tell you enough of how please I am with my breast augmentation. Dr. Gorman and his staff, Erin and Margaret, gave me the best experience and completely understood my wanted look for my augmentation. Dr. Gorman was very professional and incredibly knowledgable. Erin and Margaret had completely understood the look I wanted achieve with many back and fourth pictures I sent to them. My breasts look amazing and it's 2 1/2 weeks post op. I'll never go to anyone else again when it comes to plastic surgery. Thank you three very very much. The whole staff actually!! What a life changing experience. I'm so happy!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2016

65 Year Old with Ruptured Implants - Removal & Mastopexy - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon presented several options: simple removal of the implants, removal with a lift (mastopexy), removal with fat transfer (involving liposuction) to "round out" the shape, and removal with replacement implants. I elected to have the capsulectomy and mastopexy, which went well. However I developed intense pain from one of the drains. The procedure was done on a Friday, so I had to call the "after hours" number on Saturday to find out what I could do since I was maxing out on pain meds with no effect. Dr. Haydon got back to me IMMEDIATELY and talked me through several possibilities and things I could try, it being too soon to remove the drains. I expected to have to power through until Monday to have the drains removed, but Dr. Haydon phoned me the next day, and as I was still in pain and there was little drainage, he met me at his office ON A SUNDAY MORNING to remove the drains! The relief was immediate and I haven't needed any pain meds since then. The discomfort isn't much worse than when I was having my period, though not having worn a bra for 33 years, I find that somewhat irritating - but it's only for a few weeks. Since I'm only a few days post-op it's impossible to tell the final result, but with the lift I can wear the same bras I wore before and I think I will be very happy with the final results. I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Haydon, his staff, and the facility where the procedure was performed and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2016

3 months post-op breast augmentation surgery, 300cc smooth silicon sub muscular implants. I'm 23 years old and highly athletic, and had a very pleasant experience with dr. Haydon and all the lovely ladies at Austin plastic surgery institute! Recovery went much faster than expected, and the results are just as conservative and proportional as I had planned. The scars under the breat are pretty small, a little red, but healing. I was able to book both the  consultation and surgery within 8 days of each other! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2016

I had a Breast Augmentation done at the age of 56 a week ago today . I can't even tell you how happy I am with the surgery. My breast came out perfect . Dr Wilder is awesome and his right arm girl Tricia, she is amazing as well. I highly recommend Dr Wilder for any breast surgeries. Dr Wilder and Tricia took the time to talk to me about what size I wanted, even I wasn't sure at the time. But they nailed it perfectly. I'm just so pleased of the out come . Bring on next summer. Love you guys . Thank you so much again for giving me the body I've always wanted for years . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13304316
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

I had a Breast Augmentation done at the age of 56 a week ago today . I can't even tell you how happy I am with the surgery. My breast came out perfect . Dr Wilder is awesome and his right arm girl Tricia, she is amazing as well. I highly recommend Dr Wilder for any breast surgeries. Dr Wilder and Tricia took the time to talk to me about what size I wanted, even I wasn't sure at the time. But they nailed it perfectly. I'm just so pleased of the out come . Bring on next summer. Love you guys . Thank you so much again for giving me the body I've always wanted for years . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2016

Dr. Gorman is so knowledgeable and informative. The results from my augmentation are amazing and natural. I recommend him to all of my friends, and was actually recommended to me from my client. He's the best in Central Texas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2016

52 Yr. Old, 38G, Austin Tx - I cannot express how pleased I am with Dr. Haydon his staff and his work which I am happy to show off every chance I get!I loved my results and it's only getting better. Would choose him again without hesitation.Thanks Dr.!! My initial consultation with the PS went well. I've been on the PS band wagon for a long time so I knew what to expect. He and his staff were personable yet very professional. I was very comfortable.ISince the initial consultation and surgery I have been so pleased with the outcome. I had my follow-up and was well taken care of. Nurse Wanda was wonderful. She took her time and answered all of my questions. Dr. Haydon did visit with me as well which spoke volume. He was pleased with the progress! I have another appointment in a few days to have the dressing changed. He made sure he was available to see me again. If you're considering a procedure please consider Dr. Haydon. You won't be disappointed! He and his entire staff will take excellent care of you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2016

Confident 24 Year Old from 34AA to 34DD After Breast Augmentation - Austin, TX - I would recommend this procedure and Dr. Haydon, who was very patient and took the time to help me decide the best type of implant and size for my body (I am taller and more toned than average). I had visited quite a few other doctors before making my choice and he was the only one who stayed in the room to help me decide; the other doctors left the room after meeting me and their assistants stayed to help with my measurements. I chose Dr. Haydon because I felt reassured that my doctor knew exactly what I wanted and was there to personally help me choose what was best for me. There was no room for miscommunication or waking up with something completely different than what I wanted. Also, I knew I had made the right choice because Dr. Haydon was very kind, he greeted me in the halls when I visited the office for pre-op, he personally followed up with me by calling the day after the surgery, and was very patient with my questions for my first consultation. I felt very reassured and was happy to have a doctor who truly cared about his patient. Also, his staff was wonderful - very kind, lovely ladies who were eager to help and make me comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2016

Breast Reduction - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon is a wonderful and patient doctor. I trust his knowledge and experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2016

I have had 2 breast augmentation by DR Gorman and have always been very happy. He is one of the nicest man ever. I'm about to go in for another procedure and have no doubt I will be extremely happy. See you soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2016

I had breast augmentation about 3 yrs ago with Dr Gorman and I am still happy with my results. As a nurse I tend to look for different things when choosing a doctor and he hit the nail on the head. Since having my procedure I have referred 3 other people to him, of which 2 had their procedures done with him (the third decided to just not have surgery). He is very personable and his office staff is wonderful. As a nurse and client I recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12653786
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2016

I have had 2 breast augmentation by DR Gorman and have always been very happy. He is one of the nicest man ever. I'm about to go in for another procedure and have no doubt I will be extremely happy. See you soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2016

Dr. Wilder did my surgery in 2000....breast reduction ...I am still thrilled with the results. Phenomenal physician!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2015

65 Year Old Male Got Breast Reduction - Austin, TX - Great Staff, and caring professional Doctor. Highly recommended More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.