4701 Bee Cave Rd #202
West Lake Hills, TX 78746
512-957-0400

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Austin, TX

Board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Gorman, Dr. Haydon, and Dr. Wilder at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute want to share with you the feedback and reviews from former and current patients in Central Texas. As there are many patients, who have received consultations, (cosmetic or reconstructive) plastic surgeries, noninvasive skincare treatments, and follow-up surgical care, they know first-hand what amazing work these plastic surgeons provide. Please read their testimonials as they give beneficial comments on each surgeon, their front office staff, nurses, aestheticians, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute.

Click here to leave us a review on Google!

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2018

I am 4 weeks Post op Tummy Tuck/Lipo and breast Lift and everyday I am loving my results more and more. Dr. Gorman and his staff are super nice and caring. Scheduling an appointment is never an issue . I never have to wait no more than a few minutes in the waiting room or exam room. From Day 1, Dr. Gorman made me feel comfortable and at ease the day of surgery. He made sure to educate me on what I was wanting to get done and not once did he push me to getting anything else. Margaret is wonderful! She made sure I was taken care of the entire time. I would highly recommend Dr. Gorman to anyone who asks. Thank You Dr. Gorman and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

I am 16 days Post op Tummy Tuck/Lipo and breast Lift and everyday I am loving my results more and more. Dr. Gorman and his staff are super nice and caring. Scheduling an appointment is never an issue . I never have to wait no more than a few minutes in the waiting room or exam room. From Day 1, Dr. Gorman made me feel comfortable and at ease the day of surgery. He made sure to educate me on what I was wanting to get done and not once did he push me to getting anything else. Margaret is wonderful! She made sure I was taken care of the entire time. I would highly recommend Dr. Gorman to anyone who asks. Thank You Dr. Gorman and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

Dr Scott Haydon did a breast augmentation and tummy tuck. Wonderful job and he was very patient with me. His nurse Wanda was wonderful also. I definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2018

Dr M. Scott Haydon performed a great breast augmentation and tummy tuck. He was very patient with me, and took a lot of time explaining the procedure with me. His nurse Wanda was wonderful also. I highly recommend him at Austin Plastic Surgery Institute in Westlake. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2018

I had surgery just one week ago with Dr Haydon. I don't put alot of weight on Yelp reviews but after seeing the previous ones I feel like I wanted to tell everyone just how great my surgery is going. I had an implant exchange with a lift and liposuction on my abdomen and back. Its still not quite a week postop, but I couldn't be happier. I am sore and very black and blue but already the results exceeded my expectations. His staff is wonderful and his ambulatory center is state of the art. Can't wait to be fully healed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I have had the most wonderful experience with Dr. Gorman, Margaret and the rest of the staff. In March I had a tummy tuck with additional lipo and a breast augmentation. Margaret supported, assisted, and always had the time for my questions!! The stay at the recovery center was great! Margaret and Megan, as well as Dr. Gorman, always made me feel comfortable whether is was measuring, taking pictures or 'drawing' on my body. Dr. Gorman did a most fantastic job with my breasts. People cannot believe how natural they look. So happy that they are both even in size..and larger.. Looking forward to some more lipo!! Hope Santa is good to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2017

I have gone to Dr. Wilder for elective plastic surgery since 1988. I'll admit I'm a little vain! I went to him for breast augmentation & a tummy tuck.. 29 yrs later, I'm still thrilled with the results of those operations. I had liposuction of my thighs about 10 years ago, & have been very happy. Recently I asked him about a face lift and he suggested I wait a few years. I go to the skin care clinic in his office and Patty has been great to suggest less invasive things. Highly recommend this doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2017

62, Mother, Always Working with Public, Dentist, Ex-diplomat, Public Servent , Translator, Medical Assist - Austin, TX - Every single thing was excellent starting with the first phonecall to the office, the team is great, the attention remarkable , the environment beautiful starting with all the girls that work there, everything invites you to desire be beautiful again.Doctor Haydon a great professional , knows perfectly what to do and how to do it. Scars, are minimal.I am very satisfied with all the process and with the results OF COURSE.I would recommend Dr Haydon and his practice without a doubt to my family and friends.Todo maravilloso, me encanto la experiencia y estoy segura que seguire con el paso que sigue, pues a mi edad hay que ir haciendo arreglitos por diferentes puntos.Gracias mil a todo el equipo sin el cual los resultados no podrian ser tan satisfactorios, y hasta pronto. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2017

The very best surgeon to work with! - Dr. Haydon and his staff have been exceptional to work with as I underwent a mommy makeover. Their care and attention have been incredible and above all else, my results are exactly what I wanted. I could not be more pleased with my results, I'm recommending him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

I'm a young mother, and my husband and I decided we were finished having babies. SO, next plan was to get a mommy makeover--YES!! I visited with Dr. Haydon, and he recommended liposuction for body contouring- I did not have enough muscle protrusion to need a tummy tuck. Discussing breast surgery, he recommended a breast augmentation with a lift. I was kind of on the border with needing a lift, but he showed me my possible results on the 3D Vectra, and I was able to see the difference. It also helped me decide what size of implant I was comfortable with- I wasn't interested in being too large, just wanted to restore fullness and position after nursing a baby. The surgery was so simple-not at all what I expected, I was up and around in 2 days. I am about 6  months out, and super happy with everything. My breasts are back to perky, and fuller than before. Dr. Haydon and his staff were extremely helpful through the entire process from beginning to end. I never felt like just another patient, they made sure to focus on my questions and worries. Who isn't nervous when it comes to surgery?! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2016

65 Year Old with Ruptured Implants - Removal & Mastopexy - Austin, TX - Dr. Haydon presented several options: simple removal of the implants, removal with a lift (mastopexy), removal with fat transfer (involving liposuction) to "round out" the shape, and removal with replacement implants. I elected to have the capsulectomy and mastopexy, which went well. However I developed intense pain from one of the drains. The procedure was done on a Friday, so I had to call the "after hours" number on Saturday to find out what I could do since I was maxing out on pain meds with no effect. Dr. Haydon got back to me IMMEDIATELY and talked me through several possibilities and things I could try, it being too soon to remove the drains. I expected to have to power through until Monday to have the drains removed, but Dr. Haydon phoned me the next day, and as I was still in pain and there was little drainage, he met me at his office ON A SUNDAY MORNING to remove the drains! The relief was immediate and I haven't needed any pain meds since then. The discomfort isn't much worse than when I was having my period, though not having worn a bra for 33 years, I find that somewhat irritating - but it's only for a few weeks. Since I'm only a few days post-op it's impossible to tell the final result, but with the lift I can wear the same bras I wore before and I think I will be very happy with the final results. I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Haydon, his staff, and the facility where the procedure was performed and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11511190
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

I am also a repeat client of Dr. Gorman. I saw him for the first time almost 17 years ago for a breast aug/lift. I went back 10 years later for another as I had been pregnant and needed another lift. He did an amazing job and I wish I had done the full mommy makeover! I saw him again a few weeks ago and will be scheduling my fully mommy makever. My only regret is that I didn't do it sooner. He is great. His bedside manner is great. His work is great. He isn't the cheapest doctor in town but you get what you pay for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2016

Dr. Gorman is knowledgeable, understanding, talented, and experienced. After 4 births it was time for me to get my body back. I went to 3 different physicians before talking to Dr. G and in the end he was a perfect fit. He has been doing all types of procedures for a very long time and you can tell he is a humble and generous man who has seen it all. I went forward with my tummy tuck surgery and my husband and I could not be happier. His staff is amazing and Margaret who is his nurse/patient coordinator, will be like a big sister for you throughout the whole process. Two thumbs up! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.